We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Voodoo Doughnuts

Voodoo Doughnuts
20 East Broadway, Corner of East Broadway and Willamette Ave., downtown, Eugene, OR
541-868-8666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Bakeries in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Trip Advisor lists the two Portland locations for this Food Network phenomenon, but not the Eugene location.
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Go there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place has to be seen to be believed. The menu and donut names are hysterical. You must study the rotating display case before choosing an assortment. The bacon maple bar is legendary and the mango one was a hit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    60
    29
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Doughnuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This place was on our bucket list and it was great! The ambiance was awesome! We bought one dozen donuts and had the clerk pick them out for us and of course we had 2 Voodoo Donuts!
We kept them in the fridge and they were still good days after we bought them! If you haven't had their donuts before you must try when your in Oregon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Disappointed by old doughnuts and rude employee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My family had heard so much positive buzz about this place, and couldn't wait to try it out during our visit to Eugene. Maybe the doughnuts are better in the morning, but on a Saturday afternoon, they were chewy and tough--almost as much as the rude, impatient employee who actually snapped, "let's GO!" as we were ordering. Maybe the PDX location is better, but despite the fun gimmick, we did not enjoy our experience nearly as much as the always yummy Krispy Kreme, or our local fave Daily Donuts in Torrance, CA!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yummy and lots of choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We learned there was now a location in Eugene and just had to try them. We actually went twice and got a bearclaw and a maple/bacon donut. Both were worth the waiting in line! We were on vacation and gave ourselves a treat!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good doughnuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I had never heard of this place before arriving in Oregon. Everyone was telling us it was a 'do not miss' place to go. The building was small. The doughnuts were good, but didn't live up to all they hype we'd heard. They had some very interesting types that I've never seen anywhere else though!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voodoo Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Voodoo Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voodoo Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.