We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great prices!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fishermen's Market

Fishermen's Market
830 West 7th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97402
541 484-2722
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 546 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Oregon
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good food, great prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Fisherman's market has good options for seafood (Both to enjoy there or cook at home) and excellent house made tarter sauces. We really liked the fish tacos and clam chowder! The waffle fries are perfectly crisp and go great with the salmon sandwich!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spearfish
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood and very good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The clam chowder may be the best we've found...thick, with lots of clam, and flavorful. Available by the quart to take home. The fish tacos (with prawns) were excellent and wrapped in warm, very fresh corn tortillas...definitely the best I've had. Prices were very reasonable. Local beers (and some imports from Wisconsin) and wines at a very reasonable price. Live, fresh and smoked options on a variety of seafood. Crab was being steamed in the huge pot out front when we were there. There is limited seating, inside and out. If you are not familiar with this place, getting your meal can be a little confusing as you order at one counter and pick up your food when your number is called. Counter personnel were pleasant and helpful. The bathroom is out the front door and around the corner...ask for the key at the counter. Fun place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good seafood at a very good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I I stumbled upon this place in my brief stay in Eugene and I did not know what to expect. In the end, I had probably the best chowder of my life. The service was quick and friendly even if it was late at night. Value-wise this place is hard to beat. Strongly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Casual yet charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

At the time we visited, it was crab season, and my children loved going to "visit" the crabs in the viewing tank. Inexpensive, but the food was fresh, and there were even good wines there at no markup! Would definitely go again!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hole in the wall for fresh seafood.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

If you just want good, fresh seafood and don't care about the atmosphere, then come here. It's counter service, but the food is really good. They have everything from smoked salmon to fried fish sandwiches to freshly boiled crabs and lobsters. There's a really good beer selection also.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishermen's Market also viewed

 

Been to Fishermen's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishermen's Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.