We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to RV” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier RV Resort

Premier RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eugene
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Premier RV Resort
Save
You added Premier RV Resort to your Saves list
33022 Van Duyn Rd, Eugene, OR 97408   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to RV”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here overnight as we headed south for Thanksgiving break. Great facility and they have after hours check in which is what we needed. If you arrive after hours you don't have access to their bathrooms or internet password. Joined their FREE membership of which you get the 8th stay for FREE. Easy access off I5 and easy to find. Great lobby with fireplace and hot coffee also has a great little store that Oregon Duck fans will love all the stuff to buy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very nice RV resort, with great amenities very near Eugene, OR. Staff is very helpful and friendly and offered parties for the guests. I really enjoyed my week there -- used the CLEAN bathrooms, pool and hot tub while there.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

When we came here, we only intended to stay a few weeks. We were getting some furniture made in Junction city and this seemed to to the best value for a place to stay. Well, we decided instead to stay the whole summer. I do agree the pool is small, but it's the atmosphere that we like the most. Everyone here has treated us like family or old friends. Lots of families, pets, kids and couples. It is close and convent to the highway but with minimal noise with the spots near the front. Everyone here is so friendly, the place is clean. It may not always be spotless, but what really is? I am so happy we stopped here.

Room Tip: Stay towards the front, but not too close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This park is clean but we will definitely give other parks a try before returning. The customer service was a little off. We weren't provided the military discount and there was confusion about our site on the second day of our stay. The pond is okay but be warned that the frogs can be quite loud if you stay near it. Even louder though, is the freeway which the park is located too close to. I also felt the price was a little too high for what we ended up getting. The swimming pool is tiny. We never tried the fitness center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a difference a year makes! When we were last year, the park was slip-sliding away toward becoming a "trailer park". The current managers have given it a complete turn around. Now, it's close to looking like a botanical garden.
scouting

Room Tip: In the summer. look for trees on both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. We have been here three years in a row and have always got what we expected. A clean site with good hook ups. Clean facilities and reasonably quiet. No noise with the doors closed. We were caught with the i5 weather closures and spent 3 nights. Staff were friendly and recomended alternate routes while we enjoyed free coffee. Perfect for over night stops while passing thru.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Came in at a last minute move and when we pulled in the office staff put us in a what my husband calls a "walmart parking lot" space. Crowded and no trees. Profile looks so romantic with the pond but more like a freeway noise infested place where you can't open your curtains or everyone can see due to small crowded spots. They never offered the pond. Woman said 800. a month when we called ... Joe later said 600. The staff young lady and Mr. Bertram were so nice but the heavy dark haired lady was rude to say the least. She made rude comments when I first went in, then on the day we left she lectured my husband and we will not go back ever! We were not sure how long we were staying and she let my husband know that was unacceptable and lectured him. My husband is a professional and we travel for his job. What ever happened to customer service? You can't tell me that people coming to RV parks always know the dates they will be there. Depends on rain and change of plans. We changed our mind simply because we hated the park. Wife needs to not be present at this park. Chasing parked cars will get you nowhere lady! Customer service isn't working for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier RV Resort

Address: 33022 Van Duyn Rd, Eugene, OR 97408
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Eugene
Number of rooms: 150

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.