We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my regular place to stay in eugene” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   599 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
trevor-wa
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“my regular place to stay in eugene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

It doesn't look like much, but the rooms are nice, the staff is great , it's in a good location for everything and the price is reasonable. making me keep writiing to make this sites 200 charter minimum is stupid

Room Tip: I like back away from the busy road, but then there is the train a few times a nite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
18
25
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here on an overnight stop. Very friendly staff (we were early to check in and they tried to accommodate us). Room was large and clean. Easy wi-fi access, restaurants close by. I recommend this to other travelers. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My friend and I were traveling to attend an antique show in Portland and ended up in Eugene while doing a little exploring of Oregon. The hotel was nice and we were greeted by the friendliest clerk, who also happened to have provided home-made cookie at the desk for hotel guests. Once we got to our room, I found that I had left the key to my luggage at my home in Arizona. I ended up calling the front desk and the clerk was nice enough to bring a couple of tools that allowed me to break the (cheap) lock. She was very friendly and laughed along with us at my dilemma. Our room was clean and quiet and we both commented the next morning that the beds were some of the most comfortable ones we had ever slept on. The breakfast the next morning was great. They had omelets, bacon, sausage, as well as the usual continental breakfast fare. Overall, it was a good stay and I would stay there again if ever in Eugene.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel staff were all very nice, which is always a plus for us when we stay somewhere. Our room had been heavily smoked in (the room was stale and rank.. yuck) so we just let the night clerk know that the room was definitely smoky, so that we didn't get charged at checkout. He asked if we wanted to change rooms, but we'd already unpacked and decided to just pick up a bottle of febreeze, open the window, and call it a day. :) The room decor was missing a little something - nothing you could put your finger on, but considering it was right across the street from the university, I'm sure with folks coming in for games and packing the rooms full, it may be tough to keep things on the up and up (general wear/tear of things like the desk chair which was completely broken, and one of the lamps that was falling off the wall, for example). The only thing that was a little strange was that the walk in shower didn't have a door or even a shower curtain - so even with the shower on scalding, one side of you was frozen at all times.

Overall, we would certainly stay here again. The location and general city accessibility were perfect. We were pleased with having a microwave, coffeemaker and fridge, too! The room was very clean, we had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. There was plenty of space and even a couch & coffee table to enjoy. The hotel met our needs in every aspect.

Room Tip: NOTE: The hotel is directly between a McDonalds and Pizza Hut, across the street from 7-11 and a ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent location near university, downtown, sights and restaurants. Also very close to the railroad tracks, but me, I like the sound of trains. Wifi was virtually nonexistent in the rooms.

My room, a single, was $10 less than the kids' double, but! It was spacious and had a sofa, so that's where we hung out. The downside was the strong odor of solvents and cleansers mixed with something else. It had probably been a "smoking" room at one time.

Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast buffet was average with the stalest hard boiled egg I ever tasted. Then again, who wants a boiled egg on vacation?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We were on our way through from Portland to Cali and needed a sleepover. Got a good deal via hotels.com and booked one night.

No problems parking (could be a problem if the hotel is full) and the lady at check in was very friendly.

Room was clean and spacious, bathroom was also clean. Nice beds, good tv and WiFi worked ok.

In the morning you could hear some noise coming from the traffic, but that was not a problem for us. Light sleepers should ask for a room a bit further from the steet.

Did not have breakfast, so cannot judge about that.

This facility was fit for our purpose: sleep-shower-leave at a good price. Will recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great location. Breakfast was included. I stayed two nights. There were omelettes bacon waffles and pastries offered. there was also coffee and juice. The hotel ran out of bacon the second day. I lost track of time but the front desk attendant gave me some extra time to check out. There is a train that does passthrough during the night. The Wi-Fi was spotty at first but did improve. I think this hotel is a great value. I will stay here again. Parking was a bit limited since the hotel was fully booked. the bed was very comfortable. My only real complaint is the washcloths and towels could be replaced. They were quite thin.
The hotel is close to the university and downtown. There's a McDonald's next door and plenty of other restaurants close by.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene

Address: 599 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.