We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely positive experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   599 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Concord
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Completely positive experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Came to Eugene to visit a relative, and wanted a room for one night that wasn't high end, but wasn't bare bones either. We received a spacious room, good breakfast selection, and great stay! Great amenities for the price. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
18
25
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newberry, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was the nicest Sleep Inn that I have stayed. The room was large with a comfortable bed, couch, microwave, and fridge. I can't say enough good things about the bed. I like my bed at home but have to admit this bed was more comfortable. The property had a nice guest laundry that was the cheapest I have ever used. I washed and dried my clothes for $2.00. The breakfast was very good with waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, yogurt, and the usual pastries. Everything about the property was clean and obviously well kept.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Why it's more than a Three:
Friendly staff, nicely decorated room, good bed, soft towels (starting to get a bit threadbare, but soft), fresh baked cookies in afternoon. Fairly good (for a hotel) Wi-Fi (0.5 to 1.0 mbps) when it was up. Lots of brief outages, at least three longer than 20 minutes.

Why it's not a Four:
Loud buzz when room A/C is running.
Waffle maker still out-of-order.

Both knobs on toaster are missing. Guests were using the metal pastry tongs to press the lever down.
The eating area is pretty much unattended unless you ask the front desk clerk to refill something, and the tables are filled with crumbs from the previous guest unless he or she cleans up his own mess.

The lid of the trashcan in the breakfast area looks like it has never been cleaned. It was like that both mornings I was there.

Only one ice machine on the property and it's in the far reaches of a long hallway. A tattered sign on the exit door near the ice machine says the lock doesn't work but the maintenance man is working to repair it. The sign has obviously been there for a very long time.

Mold starting to grow in shower
A few other areas looked like they were in need of cleaning and/or maintenance.
Train whistle audible but not too bothersome.

It's a reasonably good place to stay in Eugene, but it could be so much better with a little more management oversight.

P.S. Lots of people in Eugene begging at street corners and wandering around looking in trashcans, etc. The Sleep Inn trashcan near the front door seems to be one of their regular stops. Even though I saw them rooting through the trash several times they didn't seem to bother anyone. Eugene is a very progressive city, and a good place to be if you want to "live off the land."

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a good place to stay. Nothing great...but, not bad. The breakfast area is not good. It is located in the lobby and in the direct path off all guests using the elevator. It was not staffed by a breakfast person and the front desk person was trying to do it all. I think he was new. He tried very hard to do the work of multiple people. However, nobody wants the front desk person doing their food and their checking in and out with no sink to wash up. I would not eat at this breakfast. I did have the coffee...which ran out and more had to be made...by...you guessed it the one and only staff member. The stay left an unpleasant taste in my mouth. Pun intended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Decided to upgrade a little and try Sleep Inn. Very nice room, clean, quiet, comfortable. Very nice staff. One even helped me print important documents I needed. Decent breakfast bar. Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This property had the worst laid out tight parking area we have ever been to, outside of one in Clearwater, Florida, where property is expensive near the Gulf.

The stalls are way too narrow, and the aisle is also too narrow making it nearly impossible to park a vehicle without several trys in and out, then it is nearly impossible for some people to open their door and climb in or out of their vehicle!

The motel is not easily "found" since it is not off an expressway but is located in a college town area. Streets were closed off by the DPW doing street/sewer work. One-way streets also made it difficult.

As I walked to the office to check in, a not-so-friendly young vagrant pushing a grocery cart tried to pan-handle me, etc.

Our room some renovation but had a worn carpet and an old sofa!

Breakfast was average, not the best we have had.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
341 reviews 341 reviews
167 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Right next to the Oregon campus. Parking is the biggest problem here, very tight. If you have an oversize vehicle I would not stay here.

In a three-story hotel, ice machine should be on the middle floor, not the first floor.

I had a lot of trouble getting connected to Wi-Fi at different times. When I was connected sometimes it was very slow sometimes it was "just okay". You won't be able to attach you're Apple TV or game console as they have no 'Help' line for the wifi.

Very nice room with sofa coffee table sitting area. Good size flatscreen and lots of TV stations. Micro and mini fridge. Friendly people.

Room Tip: I had the very end room on the 3rd Floor. Felt real private, no room across from me and only one nei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene

Address: 599 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.