We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous trails and spectacular views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Pisgah

Mount Pisgah
Eugene, OR
541-747-3817
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 23 Attractions in Eugene
Type: Mountains, Trails, Outdoors
Activities: Running
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A popular mountain for runners with paths taking you up 1,500 feet.
Pendleton, Oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Gorgeous trails and spectacular views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Years ago, I took my kids to the arboretum because it was an easy walking trail. Now, my son takes me on much longer hikes. The trails are well maintained, and the park has many different areas to explore.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a bit of country not far out of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just a great place to get in your daily work out, with the trees and the birds. Even in the winter one can find wildlife going through their daily grind, and humans just getting out. Good hikes and lots of events to play at.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great walk/hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was a nice change from spencers butte. Well the parking fee wasn't very nice but there is so much to explore its great, you could walk for miles or just pick a quicker route. There's also horse back riding allowed, i'm not sure if they have a program(i saw a sign on the trail) There are a lot of places to park and they also host a mushroom festival every year!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice wide open trail hike to the top of Mt. Pisgah. Somewhat steep at parts, but simple wide paths make this accessible to most and enjoyable.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hot and dusty trail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I knew what to expect a good long hot work out with a fabulous view at the end. I used to take the kids swimming in the river afterwards. A great day over all

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Pisgah also viewed

 

Been to Mount Pisgah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Pisgah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.