We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Eugene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Eugene to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Eugene
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hurst, tx
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place, nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed overnight one night on away from Crescent city up to Portland. The Hotel is kind of by itself, no other commercial establishments around it. Nice little neighborhood to walk through (or jog) if you don't want to go too far.

Nearest places to eat were about a 10 minute drive away. They were close to campus so parking was awful. The room itself was big, clean and modern. Parking lot is kind of odd multi tiered out door thing.

I won't say the staff was unfriendly, but they certainly didn;t go out of their way to recommend places to eat, or things to do. Basically just answered our questions. The scones the put out in the morning with coffee were good.

I wouldn't avoid the place, but wouldn't go out of the way to stay there again either.

Room Tip: The whole places is pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. We hope you choose Comfort Suites Eugene again for your next visit to Eugene. Please call the hotel directly and let us know how we can make your stay more exceptional. Our on-going goal is for everyone to enjoy their stay so if there are things that were missed or overlooked during your last visit, we would appreciate the opportunity to make it up to you.

Safe Travels,
DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    72
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
91
70
19
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Lobby was clean nice deco, room was very clean, including carpet, all the arm chairs and sofa. Frig, microwave, nice indoor pool, guest laundry,


Lots of restaurant choices near by. Very nice helpful staff. Breakfast was okay, nothing outstanding.

There is a extra fee if you use the sofa as a bed! Think that is a little unusual!

Would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you taking the time to share your review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed our amenities and your suite during your stay.

We hope that you choose Comfort Suites Eugene every time you visit our area. In the future if you have questions regarding billing or hotel policy please bring this to the attention of our wonderful staff and they will take care of it immediately.

Again, thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Eugene. We look forward to your next visit.
DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We picked this hotel because of past experiences of staying at Comfort Suites and this one was a good choice. The suites were very large with a comfortable sitting area and the king size bed was very comfortable with extra pillows. The room was extremely clean. The breakfast area had many good choices in which to choose. Staff were very accommodating in giving directions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
It appears that you traveled all the way from Tennessee to visit our little town. We are so happy that you chose Comfort Suites Eugene as your hotel. Thank you for your compliments and kind words. We hope that the next time you find yourselves visiting Eugene that you will let us be your resting lodging choice once again.

Safe Travels and Warm Fall/Winter Wishes,
DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

For the last 3 years I have been holding monthly events at this hotel. Each fall setting up the dates for the next year ahead of time. The staff is 5 stars all the way! Unfortunately the owner and the new manager are not. With 3 events left in 2013 I was told the rate would more than double and that we needed to be flexible in our dates. I can only assume since we have been asked to move our dates in the past it is to bump us if a more profitable group shows up. Unfortunately we publish these dates in magazines and on the web a year at a time plus we all have jobs making an event on a Monday unfeasible. We have been made to feel less and less welcome over the last 3 months prompting me to inquire last month if we need to find a new venue. I was told no we do want you but it turns out that was only the staff. Again the hotel is nice, the staff was great, and we enjoyed our time here. I understand things change and I understand rates go up. In fact we have changed rates 3 times. This move left me feeling betrayed as a customer and can no longer sing the praises of this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont be afraid to get one facing the freeway. great view and no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for posting your review.

It is unfortunate that we were unable to continue this long-time relationship.
Had there been opportunity to discuss these changes further, a more favorable outcome could have been reached, leaving this seasons' remaining dates unaffected.

We truly value your business and appreciate your loyalty and dedication.
We are sorry that we were not able to come to an agreement for your groups continued business. Please know that we will miss your monthly presence, and that, possibly in the future, we will once again share the opportunity to partner together.

~DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volcano, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice staff, clean spacious room, with frig, microwave and sofa. A great breakfast, and express checkout. If we weren't so tired the Indoor pool and hot tub looked inviting. Cookies and coffee in the lobby. Close to restaurants for dinner. Everything we wanted and needed for an overnight stay on a 900 mile journey.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We are happy that you chose Comfort Suites ~ Eugene as your host while visiting our lovely little town on your "Looooong" adventure :)

We invite you back, to take a swim in that same inviting pool and hot tub, every time you find yourself visiting our area.

Wishing You Safe Travels, and a Safe Return Home,
~DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I am the director of a group that meets regularly at this new and modern Hotel and The greetings we get from the staff is one of the key points that we continue to come back month after month.

The parking lot is always clean of debris, the front lobby and restrooms are always well stocked and clean, and the internet connection are really some key points with our group.

It's centrally located in the Willamette Valley and that makes it a great point for people coming from Roseburg, Medford, Klamath Falls, Hermiston, Portland and Salem. I'm from Hillsboro.

Room Tip: 3rd floor or better to get less noise from the pool and the front lobby. These can be noisey even la...
See more room tips
Green Features: The windows in the conference room help keep it cool, or warm depending on the time of year, and the recycling onsite means that our group can help be a bit more earth conscious.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you very much for the glowing accolades.

Each and every member of our staff, work hard to make certain that each guest, be they here for a meeting or here to stay with us, are ensured exceptional service.

Reviews, such as the one you have submitted here, are our best means of tracking and recognizing our employee dedication to this end.

Thank you for taking the time, to tell others about our exceptional staff, and our exceptional hotel. Please visit us again, very soon :)

DPR


am the director of a group that meets regularly at this new and modern Hotel and The greetings we get from the staff is one of the key points that we continue to come back month after month.

The parking lot is always clean of debris, the front lobby and restrooms are always well stocked and clean, and the internet connection are really some key points with our group.

It's centrally located in the Willamette Valley and that makes it a great point for people coming from Roseburg, Medford, Klamath Falls, Hermiston, Portland and Salem. I'm from Hillsboro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 10 days ago as a one night stay enroute to San Diego and then again on our way home.
Great staff and large clean rooms.

Others are moaning about the distance from town but applauding the easy access to the I-5?? You can't have both!!
30 second drive to a gas station and convenience store, 4-7 minutes drive to everything else you need.
Fantastic hotel that I would definitely stay at again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We hope you had a wonderful trip south. It was our pleasure to host you as you traveled in both directions :)

Our location is definitely not among "The Crowd". However, if you want quiet-relaxation, our beautiful hillside is certain to make the 4-7 minute drive to downtown, or to the University campus, seem like a small inconvenience. At 2.2 miles away from all of the distractions, our desire is for comfort, and quiet. We believe we achieve this.

We look forward to your next visit. Please continue to check this website for featured offers and announcements.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Eugene

Address: 3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eugene
#2 Family Hotel in Eugene
#3 Business Hotel in Eugene
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL!COMFORT SUITES~EUGENE Eugene, Oregon.Opened June ‘08VOTED In The Top 2 On TRIP ADVISOR Easy on/off ~ I-5 exit 191High Quality Suites/Cost effective rates.Free Breakfast, Internet, Guest Parking, Local CallsMinutes from:Univ. of Oregon, Downtown Eugene/Springfield and Autzen Stadium.Amenities include:microwave, mini-fridge, irons/ironing boards, work desk w/ ergonomic chair, voicemail, coffee makers, 32in. flat-screen plasma TV w/ remote, cable TV, in-room sofa sleepers, indoor pool, hot-tub & sauna as well as fitness room w/ modern work-out equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.