We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name says it all.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Eugene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Eugene to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Eugene
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“The name says it all.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

If you are looking for comfort and cleanliness this is the place for you. We stayed in a spacious king bed room and were very happy. The bed was a comfortable pillow top - the room spotless and the bathroom sparkling. Eugene itself was an unexpected delight. We'd love to return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We are very pleased that you found the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene to be so comfortable and clean.
Thank you for reviewing our property (and our little town :-).
Our hotel, and the city of Eugene, hope you return to visit again, very soon.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    83
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
94
78
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

You won't do better in Eugene. Excellent hotel. Everything is nice and new. Friendly, efficient service. Bright comfortable rooms, good beds, pool. Very good breakfast. Good wifi coverage. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Your review is very kind. Thank you. We hope others will read what you have written, and consider your experience when making their own reservation plans.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Clean, Comfortable, great service. Staff was polite and welcoming. Large breakfast, surrounding restaurants were great. Huge bathrooms, tons of amenities. Only complaint would be poor acoustics in indoor pool room. Would absolutely recommend and will stay again next time I'm in the area.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that your stay pleasant. Your compliments are very kind, and your comments about our pool area, and the accoustics within, will be brought up at our next meeting.

We thank you for your reccomendation and will look forward to your next visit.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

It's easy to see why this hote has won so many awards...the staff is delightful. We spent two nights with our 4 and 8 year old grandsons so enjoyed the pool and the front desk staff was most helpful in recommending kid friendly restaurants. We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
You are very kind. Thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to review our property.

We are certainly pleased that your grandchildren found some excitement during their stay. We will look forward to your families next visit.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My family has stayed at this hotel many times over the last couple years. Every room we have stayed in has been clean and comfortable. We have even stayed on the lower level by the pool. Better yet, when we requested a room by the pool, they went out of their way to explain the ups and downs of being on that lower level. Our kids loved it.

The staff makes this one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. They have gone out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We feel very much at home in this hotel. They don't ignore our kids (both under 10) and treat them with respect, not with eye rolls like we have seen in other hotels.

Lobby - Free cookies, coffee, mints and newspapers. Comfortable chairs and a fireplace.
Parking - Easy and enough space even when it is fairly full.
Location - Super easy to get to and right off the freeway.
Breakfast - FREE and not a little continental breakfast - waffle irons, milk, cereal, eggs, bacon etc.
Business office - Convenient if you have forgotten your laptop.
WiFi - Free and fast.

By the way, I travel fairly often for my job. I'm usually on the road 20-40 days a year in hotels. I've staying in places that cost double what this hotel is per night and I'd rather be at this comfort suites.

I'd recommend this hotel (and have) to anyone visiting Eugene or the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Make sure you make the breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for writing your review of the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene. Thank you for taking the time, and thank you very much for your kindness. We are humbled by your words.

Since our opening in 2008, this property has been very fortunate in acquiring, and retaining service concientious staff. They enjoy their job. They enjoy working with people (both younger and older). And they absolutely LOVE hearing reviews such as yours.

We hope that you continue to visit the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene. You can be assured that we will always make certain that your "Comfort" is as "Suite" as can be.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel is abo;ut one year old and it is an upscale of the Comfort Hotels. The room was quiet, comfortable, and the appointments were a notch above the normal. The breakfast was very good with a treat of hard plastic dinnerware and real forks, knives, and spoons. The site feels very secure, sort of out of the way from traffic and approaching a neighborhood setting. We had a sizeable discount through our car insurance company that made this good value. Liked the fact that it had a real blanket on the bed, as I sleep too hot under the feather quilts.

Room Tip: Nice and new. Breakfast enjoyable with real silverware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. Although our hotel still looks and feels like a 1 year old hotel, we were opened in June of 2008. We do, however, take great pride in maintaining the brand new atmosphere. Thank you for noticing, and for taking the time to share your experience with others.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The site is away from downtown and the university adjacent to a wooded residential area, so even with the Olympic tryouts we had a peaceful stay. A gas station and a Denny's restaurant are convenient nearby if you don't want to go into town. The breakfast buffet was quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that our location, and the surrounding area was to your liking. If you have any reccomendations at all, please feel free to contact us at:

comfortsuites.salesor163@gmail.com.

We would enjoy hearing your ideas.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Eugene

Address: 3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eugene
#3 Family Hotel in Eugene
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#7 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL!COMFORT SUITES~EUGENE Eugene, Oregon. Opened June '08- VOTED In The Top 3 On TRIP ADVISOR. Easy on/off ~ I-5 exit 191. High Quality Suites/Cost effective rates. Free Breakfast, Internet, Guest Parking, Local Calls. Minutes from: Univ. Of Oregon, Downtown Eugene/Springfield and Autzen Stadium. Amenities include: microwave, mini-fridge, irons/ironing boards, work desk w/ ergonomic chair, voicemail, coffee makers, 32in. Flat-screen plasma TV w/ remote, cable TV, in-room sofa sleepers, indoor pool & hot-tub, as well as fitness room w/ modern work-out equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.