We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive yes, but worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Track Town Pizza

Track Town Pizza
1809 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1984
541-284-8484
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 546 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Expensive yes, but worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We are Oregon Duck fans from Seattle. While we acknowledge that Seattle and Portland both have good pizza, we continue to feel that Track Town pizza is still the best. We often wonder why we pay $40+ for a large pizza and pitcher of micro-brew....until we start eating. With the abundance of fresh toppings, it really is worth every dollar.

As the name suggests, it is also features many photos and magazine covers featuring the great history of Oregon Track. If you are an Oregon supporter, track fan, or just want a great pizza and beer meal, it is a must stop place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    28
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“fun place for pizza in Eugene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good pizza, it is a little loud, but that is because it is a gathering place for a lot of groups. The pizza is probably about a 7 but it is a place to go. There are booths a long the walls and a big long common table in the middle of the resturant which is why it gets so many groups. Great fun place with pictures of various track stars on the walls.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

A LOT of money for an average pizza. Very crowded due to Hayward Field activities - but not worth the money.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Near campus; quality pizza, good flavors!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This pizza restaurant has been around for many years. I ate there back in 1987 when I was a teenager. The pizza is still very good. The prices used to be insanely expensive but seem to have leveled out with the economy. $17 back in 1987 was crazy; now it is reasonable. I have had two very good pizzas from this place. The chicken w/ garlic was amazing! They put full cloves of garlic on the pizza (at least they did when I had it last). The buffalo chicken had a good Frank's flavor to it and there were very good sized chicken chunks on each slice. They offer discounts for the local students, too. I don't think they have done any renovations since 1987...at least it seems to be the same. Relatively clean. It is a good place to eat just before a concert at the arena across the street. It does get very busy at dinner time and pre-concert and the place is small. We arrived at 4:30pm (concert was at 7pm). By 5pm the place was packed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansbury Park, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"The Best Pizza anywhere"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Disliked nothing. This is the best pizza, I come from Utah every year and this is where we like to eat. Great staff, great atmosphere, and great food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Track Town Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Track Town Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Track Town Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.