We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Eugene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Eugene to your Saves list
Hilton Eugene
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 East 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay, Park, and Travel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salem, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had a great trip at this hotel. It's a fairly short walk to the University of Oregon's campus. Some tasty dining options and clean rooms. I would stay here again.
They do charge extra for wifi and parking though.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our downtown location beneficial for your visits to the University of Oregon. I am also happy to see that you found the opportunity to explore the many restaurant options available in our neighborhood! We look forward to taking great care of you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    154
    118
    70
    24
See reviews for
114
128
44
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have stayed here before, and the property continues to age. The room is a nice size and the layout is good. The executive lounge was closed as it was being renovated. The exercise room is small but it has been updated with new equipment. The hotel does have underground parking (at a price ) but not having to walk to the car in the rain is worth something.

The staff were all very friendly and pleasant.

There is a new hotel called "Inn at the 5th" across the road that looked very nice and other reviewers gave it high marks. It is not as big as the Hilton, but perhaps some real competition in town will be good. Of all the hotel chains Hilton seems to have the least consistency among the hotels. On this trip I stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn which was far superior to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is an embarrassment to the Hilton name! To start, the front desk staff are extremely rude and uninterested. I had questions about all the extra's they charge for (parking and wifi) and was only given snarky answers. It was as if she felt like I was taking up too much of her precious time. The hotel itself is very old and dated. It's currently under construction and there seemed to be many unfinished projects throughout the hotel. The restaurant is extremely overpriced and good luck finding a server to help you. Our room was freshly "renovated" but I'd hate to see what it looked like before. It had cheap mismatched furniture and the sheets on the bed were so old you could actually see through them in spots! The hallway was lined with dirty food trays and looked like they have not been vacuumed for months. Between the awful experience with the rude front desk staff and the underwhelming accommodations my family will not be wasting our money here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana, Usa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I travel to Eugene on business often and always stay at the Hilton. The rooms are nice and large. They are updating the rooms as well - I had an older model and it was beautiful, so I can only imagine what the renovated rooms look like. The bathrooms have spacious countertops so I can put all my toiletries there without issue and the location is great. It is right next door to the Hult Center and if you walk out the front door, you are a block from the 5th Avenue Market, where there are many shops and restaurants and walk out the back door and you can explore blocks more of restaurants and shops. (Try Ambrosia for dinner and VooDoo Donuts for a fun donut experience - the Maple Bacon Bar being my favorite.) The restaurant in the hotel serves a great breakfast buffet style - made to order omelets, waffles, etc. or if you just want the continental, you still have GREAT choices. Lots of fresh fruit, yogurt, and even lox this last time I was there! I sat and watched football in the Share Lounge and had a great server...she was busy but she took car of all the guests in a timely and friendly fashion. Nice, small plates of food and reasonably priced, in comparison to other hotels.

Room Tip: You are only a block from the train tracks so if you are not like me (I think train whistles are a n...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have recycling waste baskets in the room and have a garden on the rooftop (looks like herbs for the kitchen)!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoy you stays at our hotel and are pleased with the guestrooms and amenities we have to offer. I am also glad that you have been able to take advantage of our great downtown location and explore some of the many terrific local restaurants and stores that are in our neighborhood. Thank you again for providing your review. We look forward to having the opportunity to take care of you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

With two children at the University of Oregon, we are finding ourselves frequently spending time in Eugene. Our last stay at the Hilton on September 22nd was a great experience. One of our daughters was scheduled for moving in to her dorm room as a freshman the following morning, and needless to say we were all feeling quite sad and trying to make the best of things. The room(s) we had requested weren't quite ready, but the front desk staff more than made up for the delay and were very accommodating with replacement rooms. We found all of the staff to be very friendly, highly professional, and any requests or questions we had were handled efficiently and with a gracious attitude. The breakfast the following morning was excellent - plentiful for our teenagers/young adults and the restaurant staff were great. We have stayed at various hotels in Eugene, but always return to the Hilton for the quality, variety of rooms offered, and consistent positive experiences.

Room Tip: The corner rooms offer fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am very pleased to read that you had a fantastic experience while at our hotel. I am also pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities the hotel has to offer. We look forward to having the opportunity to take care of you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excellent hotel which is beautifully cared for. The staff is accomodating and efficient. The rooms are lovely and very clean. They served as the host hotel to our national dog event and couldn't have been more accomodating to our needs. Eugene is a wonderful place to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during the recent DVG event. It is our goal that every guest has a relaxing and productive stay with us, and I am glad that we were able to achieve this goal for you. We look forward to future opportunities to take care of you again.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice hotel although dated. More like a nice La Quinta then Hilton. Rooms were nice, bathrooms very small and cramped. Breakfast was very nice, bar food average. Also wine choices at the bar were very limited.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know that we are in the process of updating our hotel, with updated decor and furnishings in all of the guest rooms and public space. We expect to complete these renovations in mid November. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and experience our newly renovated hotel.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Eugene

Address: 66 East 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Eugene
#5 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A high-rise hotel offering great city views and close to shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eugene Hotel Eugene
Hilton Eugene And Conference Center
Eugene Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.