We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fading Hilton in Central Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Eugene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Eugene to your Saves list
Hilton Eugene
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 East 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay, Park, and Travel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fading Hilton in Central Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Hilton for several nights recently and were not impressed. Our room was clean and the bed was big, it had a coffee maker and the location is great, but that was about as far as it went. We had to pay for parking and wi-fi in addition to the too-high room rate. Unfortunately, it was the only hotel with availability since Oregon Country Fair was going on. I would have thought a Hilton would have provided a more polished experience, but I was disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

I am sorry that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. Please know that we are renovating our guest rooms, public space and main lobby. Our guest rooms are receiving new furnishings and decor, along with new in room refrigerators. The lobby and public space will also receive all new furnishings and decor. We hope to complete the renovation by November 1st. We do also offer several room packages that include parking and Internet in the room rate. These packages offer great value and can be found in the Specials section of our website.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback. I hope you will give our hotel another try in the future so that you may experience our updated facility.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    154
    118
    70
    24
See reviews for
114
128
44
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is adjacent to the Hult Center, where most of the performances of the Oregon Bach Festival take place, and is right in downtown Eugene. We were never bothered by street noise, though, and the area is very walkable, with many restaurant choices close by. I saw reviews that complained about the noise of the train that passes through town several times a day, but we were not bothered by that. We did hear it, but to us it was pleasant. The rooms are clean, attractive and comfortable. The lobby was being renovated while we were there, but care was taken to minimize the noise and dust. All the staff were courteous and helpful. It is a great value, and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate receiving your feedback.

I am very happy that you found our location next to the Hult Center beneficial. Being able to walk to and from events is very convenient. I am also very glad that you found our guest rooms to be clean and comfortable, and our hotel a great value. We do look forward to having you stay with us again soon and sharing with you our newly renovated hotel.


Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is great if you have business in the Eugene area. The location can't be beat. You are in teh heart of downtown with tons of restaurants, shops, and bars. The room was very nice, kept clean and restocked with toilitries. If you're staying downtown, stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our guest feedback is very important to us and we greatly appreciate receiving it.

I am pleased that you found our hotel location beneficial for your business visit. Our downtown location does place you close to many of the area's businesses as well a wide variety of restaurants and retail stores. I am also pleased that you found our guest rooms to be clean and that they met your expectations. We are currently renovating our guest rooms and public space and I am sure that you will find the rooms even more enjoyable upon completion of the remodel. We hope to see you again in the future so that you may experience our updated hotel.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

we reserved two rooms and one of the rooms bathtub was dirty. it had hair and some type of yellow stains in the tub. we called housekeeping and they came up and cleaned it for us. and it was pretty noisy right outside of our window.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. we appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

I am very sorry that you found your bathroom unclean when you arrived. I will personally investigate this matter and ensure that our processes do not allow this type of incident to happen again. Please know that I am also available to discuss your stay and can be reached through the hotel's 800 or direct telephone number.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The price for mediocre is outrageous. This hotel takes advantage of Duck fans who flock to Eugene for football and U of O graduation. This hotel has long since past its heyday and is an insult to the HIlton name. The service from front desk to restaurant is mediocre to down right bad. Couldn't get our order right. The room had a terrible smell which kept my partner up all night. The train noise is also quite prominent especially in the morning about 6 a.m. I have stayed here twice. The first was mediocre with a price where the guests deserve more. This last time was bad and I am not going back.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
dear TripAdvisor Member,Pl

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'd like to apologize for the noise issues that you encountered during your stay with us. When you come to a hotel you're expecting to get a great night's sleep and unfortunately we were not able to provide you with that. The train tracks do run right through the heart of Eugene and as a result can be heard throughout the city. While many of our guests find the sound of the trains unobtrusive, we do have south side rooms, based on availability, that are quieter. I also noticed that you were unhappy with the service in our restaurant and I apologize for that experience. Please know that will share your comments with our restaurant manager and ask that she discuss them with her team. Again, I thank you for your review and I'd love to have you back to give our hotel a second chance.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I went to Eugene because I had to go to a swim meet. We got a discount on this hotel with the swim team. The room had a view of the city but wasn't an amazing view. The room was nice but it wasn't anything out of the ordinary. The bathroom was a little nasty but it wasn't completely horrible. The swimming pool was in the basement and was pretty much a bathtub on steroids. So if you are going for the pool this isn't the hotel for you. The hot tub was also in the basement but it was out side, it was small but I thought it was kinda cool. Over all the hotel was good but not outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. Please know that we are currently renovating all of our guest rooms and adding extra amenities, including in room refrigerators. I believe you will find the updated decor and amenities a great improvement to our guest's in room experience. In addition we are updating all of our main lobby and public space and have just added all new Precor Cardio equipment to out fitness facility. I hope we are able to take care of you again in the future so that you may experience our updated facility.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel was very clean and pleasant. The staff was very helpful.The view from the room was the best i have seen in along time. I would recommend anyone in oregon to come to this hotel. Very good location downtown nearby shops and restaurant plus near a bus line.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

I am pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff very helpful. while we do have a terrific central downtown location, we are also fortunate to have beautiful views of the city of Eugene as well as the surrounding hills and mountains. I am glad that you were able to enjoy them.

Thank you again for taking time to share your comments. We value your business very much and look forward to the opportunity to take care of you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Eugene

Address: 66 East 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Eugene
#5 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A high-rise hotel offering great city views and close to shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eugene Hotel Eugene
Hilton Eugene And Conference Center
Eugene Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.