We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have come here for breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sixth Street Grill

Sixth Street Grill
55 W 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-2605
541-485-2961
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #135 of 481 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Should have come here for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We always come to the Sixth Street Grill for breakfast after Oregon football games. But my son and I elected to go there after an afternoon basketball game. Big mistake. Ate in the dining room. Our server obviously did not want to be there that night. Cocktails were poorly prepared. New York steak would not have been a value even if they charged $5. My chipotle salad was decent but otherwise it was a total waste of time and money. Back to breakfast, which we like a lot.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    22
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch Not So Great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Grill over the last year has changed their lunch offerings to a more limited menu. The prices have not changed, but the portions have seemed to become smaller. This used to be my favorite downtown lunch spot, but with the menu changes and inconsistant service I think I will be searching for a new spot. Other reviews have talked about the Bar and dinner offerings which may be better. I have not been there for dinner so I could not offer an opinion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Or
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Nice Pub Fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The bar is a fun and happening place - and you can get food there. The restaurant is an upscale version of pub fare. They used to have (and may still have) a Tuesday night burger and brew special that was tasty and a great value.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Luv the steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My favorite place in Eugene 4 steak, good steak! Great beer and side dishes are very good. Atmosphere is pleasant and service is usually very good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Tuesday Night Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Tuesday night special is burger, fries, and beer for $8.00 Great burger with bacon, guc, mushrooms, and cheese

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sixth Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sixth Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sixth Street Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.