We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in the beautiful Wallowas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Enterprise
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
508 First South Street, Enterprise, OR 97828   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Bottle of Wine!
Ranked #1 of 5 Enterprise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newberg, Oregon
1 review
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in the beautiful Wallowas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

An excellent Bed & Breakfast in a beautiful location. Gracious, helpful hosts, outstanding breakfasts, and comfortable, attractive rooms. We will definitely come again if we get the opportunity.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
46
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

This was our third stay here and the second in 5 months. The house is gorgeous, the rooms are clean and beautifully decorated, and the owners are very personable. They make you feel like you're at home. The breakfasts are gourmet! I don't think we've every had such wonderful breakfasts! There is a lot to do in the area and the scenery is breath-taking! We definitely will stay here again and again! We love this place!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

This lovely historic home is charming, very clean and in a beautiful location. The breakfast is wonderful. Delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, ID
1 review
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

Thank you so much Jack and Judy for a fun weekend at the B&B! We really enjoyed visiting, and staying for the weekend too! Enjoyed the great breakfast and neat atmosphere. We will defintely keep your place in mind next time we come down to visit Enterprise, OR! Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Jim and Sarah D.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Love the place, immaculate, wonderful hosts and food!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnterpriseOregon, Owner at 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
Wonderful having you! See you soon, Jack and Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

My stay at the Enterprise Bed & Breakfast was very enjoyable. My room was very clean, and the bed was really comfortable. The house is decorated so lovely you could spend hours looking at all the antiques.

The owners Jack and Judy were great. Jack started a fire in the fire pit out back where we all shared a glass of wine while taking in the spectacular view of the mountains. The mountain fresh air was great. The hospitality that Jack and Judy show makes you feel like part of the family.

I will definitely stay here again on my travels.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

The Enterprise Bed and Breakfast is a beautifully furnished and maintained place to relax and enjoy Jack and Judy's company and hospitality. They make you feel welcome and always serve a delicous breakfast. We have stayed there 7 times over the past 6 years.
The eagle cap room sleeps up to 11 and my red hat group has stayed their 4 times over
the past years. The location is very quiet and one feels safe to go for a walk and enjoy the view of the eagle cap mountains, which one can also enjoy from 3 of the 5 rooms. It is close to many areas for long or short day trips.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 508 First South Street, Enterprise, OR 97828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Enterprise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Enterprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oregonian listed the 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast as one of the Top places to stay in Oregon, along with Timberline Lodge and Crater Lake Lodge! We feel so honored to be have such a review. One of Oregon's loveliest mansions, the 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast is just minutes from Joseph and Wallowa Lake. The Edwardian house, situated among fields and orchards, is with walking distance of the Terminal Gravity Brewery. All the guest rooms have private baths, and a large gathering room, dinning area, beautiful view of the Eagle Cap Wilderness mountains. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.