We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had the Lunch special.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lear's Pub & Grill

Lear's Pub & Grill
111 W Main Street, Enterprise, OR 97828
541-426-3300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Enterprise
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Had the Lunch special.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My wife had the prime rib sandwich and said it was very good!!! I had the brats which were good.....only wished I had ordered the prime rib sandwich tho.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

If you are there in winter, make sure you call the day before to see if they will be open the next morning. The owner/chef is also the local basketball coach and he goes out of town for away games!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Missing in Action”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

In the past, it was a great experience (see my review, below) bu this time...they REALLY let us down. During the last few months, I placed numerous phone calls to book our group for both dinner and breakfasts. We arrived and found the door open, the lights off...and no one at home. A friend of the owner stopped by as we were gathered outside the door, he called the Lears and advised,"Oh, the Lears are in Texas." Since the owner knew we were at the restaurant, do you think he ever contacted us to make alternative arrangements? Nope, not a word. EPIC fail!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Learspubandgrill, Owner at Lear's Pub & Grill, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I have two responses to the review.

#1 The client never returned or acknowledged the consent form that was emailed to him on two occasions . We had several phone calls to discuss pertinent information such as price, menu special meals etc. Each conversation I requested a confirmation via email. I never received a confirmation. On three occasions I have made exceptions to the confirmation rule and each time the event did not happen or a problem arose.
#2 September 19, 2013 my father passed away and I was called to Texas to begin the process.

I truly apologize for the bad experience and using hind sight I would have pushed harder for a confirmation.

Thank you

Steve Lear
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The menu is limited. And prices are spendy. Maybe good quality food, but they tend to ignore out of towners and take care of their own. Did not feel very welcome. Will not go again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a fun place -- in the middle of a small town -- and the food is excellent. The owner/chef is charmingly eccentric. I had the Asian salad, my husband had the 8 oz sirloin - with a wonderful salad. Both were washed down with beer from the local brewery.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lear's Pub & Grill also viewed

 
Enterprise, OR
 

Been to Lear's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lear's Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.