We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brandborg Vineyard and Winery

Brandborg Vineyard and Winery
345 First Street, Elkton, OR 97436
541-584-2870
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Elkton
Attraction details
Eagle, Idaho
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
119 attraction reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We first met the couple who own and run Brandborg at the Portland bite 9 years ago when they were pioneering red wines in Elkton. If you've never heard of Elkton your not alone, it's a very very small town .
The tasting room is very nice the help friendly and the wine very good , if you get a chance drive to Elton through the i5 turnoff at Sumerlin the drive up the Umpqua river is truly Gods country .
Thanks Mike

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Oregon
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice place to meet up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We met up with some family here to shorten their drive to the coast. They have a lovely tasting room, very informative staff, and very nice wines as well. Also outside seating for a sunny day picnic. We will definately return for another visit. They have music on Friday evenings in summer.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Cool Climate Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Pinot for pinot lovers. Riesling that sets the standard. Grown at the extreme edge of pinot climate, or maybe just a bit further. This is wine that comes from the limestone, intricate glacial soils, and the moment at which the sun and the fog meet. They take their pinot noir seriously here, and pay very close attention to what is happening on the vine. They have to. The land is beautiful and unforgiving. I take what they do seriously, too. Skip the wineries with RV turnarounds down valley. Go straight here. Take in River's Edge down the block. Stay the night. You won't find better.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful establishment, great wines, and stellar hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have partaken of the bounty of Brandborgs since shortly after they established their premises in Elkton. They have several great pinot noirs, with Love Puppet, Ferris Wheel, and the Northern Benchlands being my favorites. My wife is partial to their Reisling. They have live music in their tasting room, and have dinners and special events several times a year--I am always hopeful that these events correspond to my work schedule. Terry and Sue are perfect hosts!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Really trying”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The facility is very nice, the wine good but over priced. They have a lot of events which are nice for the community.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brandborg Vineyard and Winery also viewed

Been to Brandborg Vineyard and Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brandborg Vineyard and Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.