We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest B&B Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
8380 NE Worden Hill Rd., Oregon Wine Country/ Willamette Valley, Dundee, OR 97115   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Dundee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Greatest B&B Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2007

We've been to quite a few B&B's and felt that the Dundee Manor was by far the best. Thanks to Brad and Dave's amazing warmth, kindness, thoroughness, friendliness, and attention to details, we felt at home, comfortable, taken-care-of and pampered. The food was delicious. Brad prepares everything fresh using local ingredients and adds his gourmet touches to everything. We were amazed at the many little touches such as unlimited water bottles next to the room, snacks that are magically replenished when you go out, designer decoration, antiques, lots of interesting books and DVD's, the list goes on... We simply didn't expect this much from a B&B. I can't say enough about it, but I should mention that it is also conveniently located just minutes from downtown Dundee and many wineries and priced quite reasonably (when you consider all the extras and priceless hospitality of the hosts, it's dowright cheap!)

Dundee Manor should be the first B&B you call when you visit Willamette Valley.

Thank you Brad and Dave for making our trip so much more wonderful than I could have imagined.

  • Liked — The hosts, Brad and Dave
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Manor, Owner Innkeeper!! at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 5, 2007
Nadim & Vidia,

It was our pleasure to host you both as our guests at the Manor. We count ourselves fortunate to have the opportunity to meet and share with visitors like yourselves. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and the many nice compliments you gave us. We look forward to your next visit!
Brad & Dave Your Innkeepers at the Manor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
115
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2007

We spent 2 days here during our visit to the OR wine country - our first visit to this part of the country. Dave and Bart went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and to help us find places that we would enjoy. The breakfasts were great and the rooms were very nice. It was my boyfriend's first experience in a B&B - and we'll be doing this more often!

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2007

My husband and I had an amazing weekend at the Dundee Manor. Brad and Dave were wonderful hosts and they make a fabulous breakfast. The Dundee Manor is in a great location with fantastic access to wineries and the best resturants in the area. We hope to return again sometime soon for a relaxing getaway!

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2006

We loved this B&B, Brad & Dave were perfect hosts and a lot of fun. We felt very much at home in this wonderful place and breakfasts were delicious. What a wonderful way to start your wine tasting days! We wish you much success!

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2006

The selfish side of me wants to keep the Dundee Manor a BIG secret for just us and our friends. Keeping this gem a secret would not be fair to Brad and David and the phenomenal Dundee Manor or to any travelers wishing to be treated like royalty while in the North Willamette Valley.

The Dundee Manor has officially been named our top choice of any bed and breakfast we have visited in the United States. If you are looking for sophistication and elegance infused with personality and an extremely comfortable environment, you must stay at the Dundee Manor. It is one of those places that you go and immediately feel at home.

Thank you to Brad and David for your hospitality and kindness in our stay. We can not wait to book another trip just to stay at the Dundee Manor.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2006

We found the Dundee Manor through a series of web searches. We could not have been more pleased with our selection. The hospitality was the very best. So accomodating and the food - wow! beyond delicious. Friendly and welcoming, the hosts were incredible. They anticipated our every need and made our trip unforgetable. They have been in operation almost a year, and with each day they just continue to improve and perfect what a great job it is they are doing. Hats off to the "Gentlemen on the Hill" The guys know how to treat their guests. I can't wait to go back!!

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2006

Delicious gourmet breakfasts and comfortable rooms are just the beginning of Dundee Manor's hospitality and service. Ideally located near some of the Willamette Valley's best pinot properties, innkeepers Brad and Dave are warm and welcoming. From making restaurant and winery recommendations and reservations, to packing and shipping your wine purchases back home to you if you'd like, Brad and Dave are on a mission to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. These guys go the extra mile and then some!

  • Liked — Innkeepers are serious about providing quality service and experience.
  • Disliked — No wireless internet service - yet
  • Tips/Secrets — Let Brad make dinner reservations for you.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8380 NE Worden Hill Rd., Oregon Wine Country/ Willamette Valley, Dundee, OR 97115
Location: United States > Oregon > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the Vineyards half way between Portland and the Oregon Coast in the Dundee Hills 2 1/2 miles up from hwy 99 in Willamette & Yamill Valley Wine Country.Walking distance to 9 wineries and vineyards. 60 Wineries with in 10 minutes some in walking distance- with 5 restaurants minutes away. 5 Acres of highly manicured grounds-vistas-100 year old trees with 2 Gazebo's- decks and tranquility. Build in 1908 restored by it's owners to an era of taste and refinemment. Each suite is themed in the Continents of the world-shared these journey's by it's owners and Innkeepers and offering only the highest standards in all it's amenities--"Thread count Does matter" and a good laugh helps- Gourmet Breakfasts platted and served in courses-by candle light- Menu's vary with the sourced local bounty and modified for those with special diets. Other activities near by include -Evergreen Aviation Museum-Horseback riding in the vineyards-Hiking-bicycle journeys-Bird watching at the Manor- Balloon rides etc--Innkeepers offer Full Concierge for your enjoyment-Fodor's choice 2011-12 and photo shoot & printed in Frommers.Touring and Tasting magazines Gold Accommodation Award-#1 on Trip Advisor for nine years. Just the place to Be- ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.