We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice folks, and wines to match!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Argyle Winery

Argyle Winery
691 Ore. 99W, Dundee, OR 97115
503-538-8520
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 21 things to do in Dundee
Activities: Wine tasting
Attraction details
Dallas, Oregon, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice folks, and wines to match!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Along the Hwy: Very friendly and professional, and the wines were very well done. I look forward to the next event with a bottle from this yummy venue.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    7
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great sparklers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This winery was right off of the main street but you wouldn't know it. The garden surrounding the building is beautiful and makes you feel very peaceful. We did the sparklers flight and the pinot flight. Both had some really great wines! We were there on a Tuesday afternoon so it was not busy at all. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and even managed to teach my dad who is in the industry something! Really enjoyed our experience here and would for sure go back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“The Bubbles Tickle My Nose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Right smack dab on 99W, Argyle gets busy and stays busy. While the three others in my group opt for the bubbly, I choose the Red Flight. Grab a table out on the patio or the garden and enjoy. The tasting room is standing at the tasting bar, where outside o,r at a table inside offers a chance to sit for a while. Argyle produces some nice sparkling wine and some decent Pinot. It is a great start to the day or a nice finish when you have been tasting Pinot all day.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Hard to beat this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This tasting room is easy to find on the main drag. The gardens around the home and old hazelnut processing center are beautiful. The wines and sparkling wines are fantastic. The tasting room is large and there are 3 flights to choose from. This is probably our favorite with one one downside. There are not vineyards and no view, BUT the wine is wonderful!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Busy, busy, busy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Because the tasting room is right on the 99W, most people have heard of Argyle and it was a Friday afternoon, the tasting room was very busy. They were ready because they must have had 8 people pouring wine. Very professional place but not very relaxing.
Try the "Bubbles Flight" and see if they have any Black Brut. You've never tasted anything like it, I promise.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argyle Winery also viewed

 

Been to Argyle Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Argyle Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.