We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Chowder Bowl

The Chowder Bowl
40 S Hwy 101, Depoe Bay, OR 97341
541 765 2300
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 28 Restaurants in Depoe Bay
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“yummy lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

yummy lunch- they could of used a little more staff. Food was good. Chowder was great. We were able to sit down right away but only two waitresses working & we had hungry kids.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    37
    15
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Had the clam chowder and it was wonderful. Been coming here for 20 plus years and is still the best clam chowder.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Chowder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

If you like clam chowder, this is the place for you.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles City, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best chowder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stopped in on a very busy day and were lucky to find a table. The service was good considering they were so busy. It took us awhile to get our order taken, but they did the best they could having a full restaurant. The clam chowder was so good! I would love to ship some of it home. My son had the crab melt, which was yummy too. Definitely worth waitng for.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
“Great spot for lunch with the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stopped in for some clam chowder. The kids loved their fish, shrimp and fries. Dad had a clam sandwich and I had the chowder and salad. There is a cute train that goes around the top of the dinning room. The place is busy and the one waitress did a great job handling us all.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chowder Bowl also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Chowder Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chowder Bowl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.