We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast
4028 Lincoln Avenue, Depoe Bay, OR 97341   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Salem, Oregon
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Pana Sea Ah is a serene home away from home just outside of Lincoln City on the coast. Bob was a fantastic and welcoming host, thinking of every detail to make our stay a complete joy. He also provided great recommendations for restaurants in the area. The rooms were spotless and very homey, including a very comfortable bed. Bob's breakfasts were delicious with a mix of baked goods, sweet and savory flavors every morning. Each afternoon came with fresh baked cookies and a glass of wine to enjoy the views in the great room. There is easy beach access just down the road and a hot tub to enjoy on the deck. If you're looking for a perfect spot to get away for the weekend, look no further than this B&B. We hope to come again!

Room Tip: Loved the Innkeeper's room! Modern decor with a private deck perfect for viewing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    1
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
234
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were looking for a special place to go to for our 35 wedding anniversary and after searching on Tripadvisor my husband found The Pana Sea Ah B&B. It was wonderful!

Bob, our wonderful host, made us feel right at home when we arrived.He showed us our room, which was the Pacific Room, a very nicely decorated room with views of the Ocean. Our first choice was the InnKeepers Room but that was unavailable for the dates we wanted. Next time for sure.

The breakfasts created by Bob were wonderful. We started our mornings with fresh fruit, homemade granola, fresh baked muffins or breads and a delicious main course. Nothing beats walking down the stairs from our room smelling the fresh coffee and delicious baking. Bob's sense of humor added to the enjoyment of the morning. Being Canadian, having the Canadian flag displayed outside for us upon our arrival and having maple leaf place mats and napkin rings on the table one morning made for a really nice touch.

Pana Sea Ah has everything one could want or need. Hot tub on the outside deck, a variety of DVDs to watch, selection of novels to read, a comfortable couch in the great room to sit with your book or just watch the waves crashing on the beach. This B&B is conveniently located only steps away from the beach, not directly ocean front, it is located behind homes that are ocean front and higher up to allow for the great ocean views.

We will definitely return to this special place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is a beautiful home in a quiet location, with great ocean access and views.
Bob is a hoot. He went out of his way to accommodate our various persnickety needs.

Bobs puts a lot of energy into providing a high-quality guest experience. The attention to detail made us feel pampered. We found him ironing the super high-threadcount sheets, steamed with a bit of lavender oil. Yeah, it's like that.

All of the rooms are nicely appointed. We stayed in the spacious Garden Room. The bed was very comfy (I didn't want to get up - having the ocean sounds right there helped), as was the rest of the house. Plenty of books, DVDs, &c. to choose from.

The bath came with plenty of towels, we never ran out (sometimes a problem elsewhere). There was a nice mini-fridge with water, which came in handy. Wi-fi was solid through the house. (You may claim not to care, but you really do). Our room had a nice music system and TV (same deal).

Breakfast was delicious (and quite different) every day, as were the afternoon cookies.
There was plenty of tasty coffee available nice and early, always an important feature.

The other guests were great to talk with, just as you would hope to find at a B&B. Breakfast ran long a couple of times (not that we minded). If you're around during the day, you may be so lucky as to meet Bob's dogs, they're even nicer than Bob.

The hot tub overlooks the ocean, it's very relaxing. 'nuff said.

The house is situated just across the street from the beach. There's an easy path two houses down. Fishing Rock (visible from the house) is a short walk, well worth a visit. The beach itself goes on for miles to the north.

Bob had plenty of advice regarding attractions and restaurants. He might even be able to help you get a hot table at one of the nicer places. There are some very good eateries within a couple of miles, such as Side Door Cafe (the best IMHO) and Tidal Raves.

There was plenty of parking, and it's easy to find the correct cross-street off of US101 (just look for the grocery store). There's a refuge lane for turning on and off the highway. It's pretty easy to get to Lincoln City from here, you really don't need to stay in town.

We felt right at home here, and we're looking forward to going back again. Hopefully we'll get to meet the other half of the management team, as well. Thank you again for a lovely vacation, Bob.

Room Tip: The Innkeeper Room has vaulted ceilings and the private deck; but the Pacific and Garden rooms upsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My stay here was absolutely wonderful. The ocean view (several whales were seen), the delicious breakfasts, the company, and the spotless and comfortable room made my stay more than I had anticipated. Bob and Mary are wonderful people, with a great sense of humor and their commitment to their guests is obvious. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Innskeeper room, which has a private deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had wonderful experience staying at this lovely B&B. We got a ocean view room. Incredible view from the window, room is cozy and super clean, and within walking distance to the beach. One of the most enjoyable things is soaking in the Jacuzzi in the common balcony. Bob is a wonderful host, who feed us a delicious breakfast (totally unexpected). Definitely 5 stars resort experience. The only thing we regret is we only booked one night at this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My family and I just adore the place. It is so comfortable! I certainly will make sure to stay longer next time. Clean and Cozy with an unbeatable view. Bob is an excellent host. He even made dinner reservation for us.

Room Tip: Pacific Room with a jet tub. View in the bedroom and view in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the innkeepers room and thoroughly enjoyed the inn, the innkeepers, the room, the food and of course the view. Bob and Mary are wonderful hosts. No complaints whatsoever!! If we are able to get out here we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4028 Lincoln Avenue, Depoe Bay, OR 97341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pana~Sea~Ah is an Ocean View Bed and Breakfast just Steps from the beach. The sparkling clean outdoor Jacuzzi Hot Tub overlooks the ocean. Enjoy our Fair Game Bar each afternoon with Warm brownies or homemade cookies. Our Wine Service is offered between check-in hours.All rooms include flat screens and blu-ray dvds with a large movie selection. A full breakfast is included with your stay. We start every morning with fresh fruit, Bob's Homemade Granola and Vanilla Yogurt accompanied with our Soft Orange Pecan Biscotti or maybe our Banana Pecan Muffins. Don't forget the Main Course - perhaps Bob's Breakfast Enchilada or Baked Peach French Toast - our delicious Chicken Breakfast Sausage or thick maple bacon is served on the side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.