We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary trip a huge success, thanks Pana Sea Ah!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Depoe Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
4028 Lincoln Avenue, Depoe Bay, OR 97341   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off Midweek special
Ranked #1 of 8 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Anniversary trip a huge success, thanks Pana Sea Ah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I wanted to see the Oregon coast for our anniversary this year. We chose this B&B based on all of the excellent reviews. Our experience started when we pulled into the neighborhood to breathtaking ocean views and a long, beautiful, quiet beach. As we parked we noticed that Bob had added a Canadian flag out front to welcome us, what a guy! We spent the next 4 nights being treated to excellent company, fantastic breakfast meals, and the sound of the ocean. Bob gave us travel advice for the region, helped us with reservations, and ran a tight ship at the B&B. We also had the option of soaking in a hot tub after some pretty brisk dips in the ocean. If I could suggest one reason to go see the Oregon coast it would be to check out the little slice of paradise Bob's got set up near Depoe Bay. Thanks for everything Bob, and we'll see you again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    1
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
234
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were finishing up a whirlwind vacation to the Northwest when my husband surprised me with a two-night stay at PanaSeaAh. What a wonderful way to end (or begin, or spend) a vacation! Bob greeted us and immediately made us feel welcome and comfortable. After sharing helpful information (and yummy homemade cookies) he showed us to our spacious, beautifully appointed room. The view of the Pacific was amazing! We fell asleep to the sound of the waves....PanaSeaAh is RIGHT on the Pacific, only steps away from the beach. Our bed was oh-so-comfy...luxurious, really. In the morning Bob prepared an over-the-top breakfast. It was absolutely scrumptious. I highly recommend PanaSeaAh. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: We were in the Garden Room and found it to be quiet, comfortable, and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over the 4th of July. We immediately liked Bob when we met him, finding him incredibly warm, welcoming and friendly (he also had fresh-baked cookies ready so that helped our first impression as well!).

The room was wonderful, very clean, with a beautiful view out onto the ocean. We also made ample use of the hot tubs both on the porch and in our bathroom.

Upon reflection, I thought it was a bit pricey. Also, I know that this is a health code issue with Lincoln County but I felt that the heavy chain over the refrigerator kind of put a damper on the overall quaintness of the home (I would suggest a big red bow over it kindly reminding people to keep out, because honestly I don't think anybody's crackin' into that thing at 1 am at night).
Also, my wife and I are salt fiends and thought the breakfasts needed a bit more salt.

Overall though we had a great time, we really enjoyed Bob's company and believe it is a lovely B&B!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a beautiful B & B on the Pacific Ocean. All rooms, the dining room and living room have fabulous views of the ocean. Bob prepares delicious, gourmet breakfasts and also has freshly baked cookies and wine in the afternoon. Our room was on the lower level with a small view of the ocean but had a laundry which is great for travelers on long trips. We also enjoyed having the Wall Street Journal to read.

Room Tip: The Tuscany Suite on the lower level has a laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

What an awesome surprise for our first experience at a bed and breakfast. It was so clean and elegant, I’m afraid it has set a very high standard for our next adventure. Bob, the owner, makes sure you have everything you need. He makes fresh cookies every day and there is always complimentary wine along with other beverage choices. You couldn’t help but relax and enjoy your stay using the clean hot tub and chilling out in the “homey” great room. We stayed in the Innkeeper Room which has a private balcony with a spectacular view of the ocean. The bathroom was spacious and spotless. The bed was very comfortable with the most comfy sheets and pillows. We loved falling asleep to the sound of the ocean. Bob’s gourmet breakfasts left us so full, we hardly needed to eat lunch. If you didn’t have dinner plans, Bob was more than willing to help with reservations at local restaurants. What a wonderful way to celebrate our 41st anniversary. We definitely would recommend the Pana Sea Ah B & B.

Room Tip: I guess we would be partial to the Innkeepers room, but I think you would have a great experience in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We highly recommend your staying here and planning your trip around a stay here. Our hosts were gracious host and could not do more to make our stay more relaxing and enjoyable. The home is beautifully positioned just across the road from the beach and offers stunning views of the ocean. The sound of crashing waves from the hot tub and open bedroom window was a treat and contributed to the best night sleep we had in weeks. The food was fantastic and plentiful. Whether you are a first time B&B or a veteran, you will be very pleased with your stay with Bob and Mary.

Room Tip: We stayed in the jetted tub room. Although we did not use the tub it was a large room and restroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

it is easy to see why this Bed & Breakfast is highly rated...it is very close to the beach, it is spotless, the food is excellent and worth every moment of your precious time.
Bob, the owner, makes your time special together caring to needs and requests. This is a 4 bedroom Inn, the owner lives down the street. The downstairs "Tuscany" room is the only dog friendly room...it is a two room spacious environment. Three rooms upstairs are more lavishly decorated...with ocean views. The great room utilized by all is a combination dining and living room. Breakfast is served family style, all the guests eat breakfast at the same table-9am each day. Bob cooks all the meals, facilitates conversation if necessary...the view is the ocean. A hot tub is on the deck adjoining the great room.

Room Tip: Tuscany room downstairs for privacy and is dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4028 Lincoln Avenue, Depoe Bay, OR 97341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pana~Sea~Ah is an Ocean View Bed and Breakfast just Steps from the beach. The sparkling clean outdoor Jacuzzi Hot Tub overlooks the ocean. Enjoy our Fair Game Bar each afternoon with Warm brownies or homemade cookies. Our Wine Service is offered between check-in hours.All rooms include flat screens and blu-ray dvds with a large movie selection. A full breakfast is included with your stay. We start every morning with fresh fruit, Bob's Homemade Granola and Vanilla Yogurt accompanied with our Soft Orange Pecan Biscotti or maybe our Banana Pecan Muffins. Don't forget the Main Course - perhaps Bob's Breakfast Enchilada or Baked Peach French Toast - our delicious Chicken Breakfast Sausage or thick maple bacon is served on the side. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.