We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always High Standard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tidal Raves

Tidal Raves
279 NW U.S. 101, Depoe Bay, OR 97341
541 765 2995
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Depoe Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Dessert, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Florence, Oregon
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Always High Standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We had a great lunch as the food is always the best, and the key lime pie for desert is one not to miss. It happened to be a nice, sunny day when we arrived so the view was wonderful. Back soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    221
    57
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central Point, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The view is great, but the food is the best on the coast. Our waitress was very attentive, making sure our food was served promptly and suggesting the most wonderful dessert. desserts. Be sure to try the Seahawk bread. If you haven't been to Tidal Raves, be sure to go next time you are in Depoe Bay

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome crashing waves paired with an awesome lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Over the years my wife and I have eaten at a variety of very nice restaurants around the U.S. and a couple in Europe. We thought we had been to 'Tidal Raves' which is right above the beach in Depoe Bay, Oregon. Dropping in for lunch, so we could view huge waves nearby, reminded us that we had dined here years ago while visiting Oregon.The food was incredible then and yesterday too.This could be a formal dining destination but many people were dressed casually like us. Their entrees, sandwich, salad, etc prices are great considering the excellent food.
As I mentioned, amazing view of the ocean night or day. It's worth a drive from Portland or from the southern Oregon coast.
Mark M.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here numerous times, food is always amazing! View breathtaking! Sadly service was terrible. Will be back for the amazing food. They need to work on the service!!!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Wonderful view, good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I enjoyed lunch here very much. They had a wide assortment of dishes to choose from, many of which were quite out of the ordinary. Prices were reasonable enough and the service was good. The view is the best! It is a pretty busy place, so arrive in plenty of time for lunch and I understand dinner reservations are advised.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tidal Raves also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Tidal Raves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tidal Raves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.