We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Sure To Dine Here While On the Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tidal Raves

Tidal Raves
279 NW U.S. 101, Depoe Bay, OR 97341
541 765 2995
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 restaurants in Depoe Bay
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Seafood, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Smithville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Be Sure To Dine Here While On the Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The other reviewers are correct. This is the most beautiful place to enjoy a meal and be memorized by the Pacific Ocean. Make a reservation, even for early dining. Excellent, unhurried service on two visits. Delicious food. If you are driving the coast, make sure you stop here. We loved the movement of the tides and sunset. Another couple we advised to go here saw whales while dining. Highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    428
    171
    44
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon House, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Still the Best Seafood Restaurant on the Central Oregon Coast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Have visited this wonderful restaurant more than 50 times since they opened. Always dependable, freshly prepared fresh seafood. And an incomparable view to enjoy in addition!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souther California
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great Food. Great Staff and Service. Great View. Had lunch here and everything was perfect. Had the small plates which were huge. I had the two piece Fish 7 Chips for $13 and my wife had the five large shrimp for $11. Both had fries and slaw with the fresh hot bread. Every table has a good view of the cove but they take reservations for both lunch and dinner. We were there on a Saturday at 1:30 and had to wait fifteen minutes. Worth waiting a few extra minutes for a window table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, oregon
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food is still served here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Love this place as always! Great views and excellent service. I had the clams cooked in beer. While I enjoyed trying something new, I still prefer wine and garlic broth. My spouse ordered pan fried oysters and they were amazing!! We shared tiramisu for dessert - yum! We usually order wine by the bottle her but opted for a glass and it was very good. Tidal Waves has a great wine list.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful ocean view dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stopped in for lunch and had the calamari appetizer cooked to perfection. Mom had the oyster stew which was very good. I ordered the daily fish special of sesame seed crusted rockfish with sautéed veggies and rice. Delish! Worth the 25 minute wait for a table, I recommend calling ahead for a reservation even for lunch. A very busy place for off season weekday at the coast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tidal Raves also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Tidal Raves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tidal Raves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.