We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“carrot cake!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pirate Coffee

Pirate Coffee
10 Vista Street, PO Box 373, Depoe Bay, OR 97341
+1 541-765-4373
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Depoe Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: We are family owned business producing high quality products. We offer fresh roasted coffees from ports around the world (we do our own roasting). We provide retail and wholesale offerings. Our locations carry fresh brewed coffee and espresso delights. We carry fine chocolates made freshly by our Chocolatiers. We have fresh baked products available too, our bakers are always busy. Please drop in for a visit and a cup of coffee that's been voted "Best of the Best"
Restaurant details
Description: We are family owned business producing high quality products. We offer fresh roasted coffees from ports around the world (we do our own roasting). We provide retail and wholesale offerings. Our locations carry fresh brewed coffee and espresso delights. We carry fine chocolates made freshly by our Chocolatiers. We have fresh baked products available too, our bakers are always busy. Please drop in for a visit and a cup of coffee that's been voted "Best of the Best"
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“carrot cake!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Heck with the scones and muffins. I went right for some darn good carrot cake with my chai. Delicious breakfast!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    16
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Local Roasted Coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed just around the corner from this coffee shop, so gave it a try since it was a lot easier than driving. Coffee was fantastic, fat pills looked great so we shared one, and lots of cute Pirate logo material (which made my wife happy since her father likes the stuff). Very clean place, and folks that run the place were very nice. If i were driving through or staying in Depoe Bay, and needed a cup o joe this would be place I would stop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern california
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Get some culture, coffee culture...and fresh roasted beans.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Varieties of beans from many of the worlds growing regions, roasted on site in small batches. If your a coffee snob like me, and appreciate artisan roasting, then you will like the beans, coffee, and expertise of the owner roaster. As one who buys green beans and roasts my own most days, I enjoyed watching and talking with the owner as she roasted beans in one of two beautiful roasters in the back of the shop. It was great to talk coffee and coffee culture with a passionate coffee roaster, and also get a good expresso and some fresh beans for the road.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, oregon
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent locally roasted coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The coffee is roasted on site and has a number of varieties to choose from. I always stop here for fresh coffee beans (which i have them grind) on my way to a time share close by. They also have an excellent choice of pastries and a few other items.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“What a GREAT place! Wish we had one at home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

On our way out of Depoe Bay my husband and I stopped here to get coffee gifts for our family back home. So glad we did! The lady beind the counter helped us pick out the perfect types of coffee beans for our family according to their coffee preferences. We purchased several pounds of coffee for both family and ourselves. The coffee is long gone now, and everyone in our family raved about the coffee. We loved the fun pirate-themed names!
Wonderfully delicious coffee--wish we had one closer to home in the midwest!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate Coffee also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pirate Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirate Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.