We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration where 60 is the new 40...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Country Farm

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dayton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wine Country Farm
Save
You added Wine Country Farm to your Saves list
6855 Breyman Orchards Rd, Dayton, OR 97114   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dayton
Eugene
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration where 60 is the new 40...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a lovely time at the Wine Country Farm celebrating a 60th birthday, with long time friends and now new friends. Our group had most of the rooms booked and we all felt quite welcome by host, Sherry. Each room had a balcony and beautiful views of the vineyards and valley. Set amidst a handful of wineries (including their own) the location could not have been better - we were able to walk to 4 for tastings (and sent a car at the end to pick up our purchases). The weekend's weather was spectacular,the catered dinner on their patio under the full moon was delightful. The breakfast was delicious and well worth the wait - we could smell it cooking in our room right above! We all marveled how our 'laugh muscles' hurt from the night before!
A great place for this kind of gathering...or a quiet getaway...

Room Tip: Ours (Salem) was quite small, but very comfortable...the others I saw were roomier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Owner at Wine Country Farm, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
What a wonderful, fun group you were. We all really enjoyed having you here and so glad you laughed a lot and had a great time. Please come back soon.
All the family at Wine Country Farm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    50
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
135
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Indiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We were staying at Wine Country Farm for a wedding. The inn keeper knows her stuff. The location was beautiful - surrounded by the vineyard. our private room also had a private bathroom. It was clean and bed was super comfortable. The room also had an awesome balcony with a view of the vineyard and the whole valley. On a clear afternoon we could even see Mt. Jefferson. The room also had a working fireplace. We were there for three breakfasts and each one was delicious and filling - so much so that we didn't need or want lunch. In addition to the room and food, WCF has horses! We didn't rent them (this time) but they offer a horse tour of vineyards or a carriage ride tour of vineyards.
This was a great place for a wedding too. But I would recommend it for a weekend trip too.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Manager at Wine Country Farm, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We are glad you had an enjoyable time in the Jefferson room! I am sure the fireplace will get its use as the cooler weather sets in. Glad to hear that the breakfasts were filling and enjoyable. Let us know when you come back for the horseback wine tour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at Wine Country Farm for 2 nights. The place is small, friendly and comfortable. The family that owns the bed and breakfast and winery are very nice people - easy to talk to and good about answering questions about their work. We stayed in the Salem room. It is on the 2nd floor and has a balcony that overlooks the valley toward the capitol of Oregon (Salem). We enjoyed spending time there sipping the Pino Noir we bought from the winery. These two days were very slow-paced and relaxed. Take a book! The wineries and small town shop nearby all have short hours (generally 10am-5pm). It took a day for me to enjoy the slower pace. Overall a wonderful few days in a beautiful area. Oh, and breakfasts were delicious. B&B people are just the best!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed using the Salem room balcony. It offers great views across the vineyards toward t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Manager at Wine Country Farm, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
The Salem room does have a nice view. We are sorry that it took an extra day to accept the slower pace! The slower pace is enjoyable to us as well! Maybe a return visit is in the works? Then you could start relaxing as soon as you get here! Thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Beautiful! Delicious! Relaxing! I can't say enough greart things about our stay at Wine Country Farm. The bed was so comfortable it was very hard to get out of it in the mornings.... but for the amazing scenery, fantastic breakfasts, wonderful horseback riding and inviting surroundings we would have slept in til noon! Our room ( The Sunset Room) was exceptional in every way. We even ordered some sheets from the company that equips this wonderful Inn with their intoxicatingly soft, comfy sheets. Sheri, our host was delightful, friendly and went out of her way to personally see to our every need. This place is everything a first class B&B is supposed to be! We didn't want to leave.. and wil be back again and again. I think we have found a new favorite hide away!

Room Tip: I highly reccomend the Sunset Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Manager at Wine Country Farm, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Sounds like we aptly named the room right! It is a wonderful view from the balcony and the room. All of us here try to do our best to make our guests stay memorable! Sounds like we accomplished that with you! Thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Beautiful and comfortable place to stay. Great rooms, great breakfasts and really nice people, both staff and other visitors. Theview from our room was unforgettable, peaceful and quiet. Easy access to wineries, small towns and great restaurants. A short drive from Portland, but the roads are crowded on the weekends. Super wineries, tastings were awesome and the staff at each winery were passionate and very knowledgable about their wines.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Manager at Wine Country Farm, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
So glad you had a great time! We strive to make every one's stay unforgettable. But, we can't take credit for the views! Hope to see you back for a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purdys, NY. USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our room, the Sunset Suite was...well, sweet. Great views into the vines. Terrific breakfast. But the high point was our horseback tour of three Vinyards (with tastings). The best way to do this by far. Sarah, an aspiring Olympian, was delightful as our guide. We rode Jake's Tennessee Walkers (Jake himself was worth the trip, by the way). So comfy.

Room Tip: Two great suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Manager at Wine Country Farm, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your view from the Sunset Suite. This time of the year, it is very enjoyable to sit on the porch with a glass of wine and enjoy the surroundings! We will pass along the kind words of Equestrian Wine Tours to Jake and Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I had to talk him into giving Wine Country Farm a try, and he was very pleased. They don't bother you, and give you freedom to roam around on your own. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Living rooms and kitchens were available for our use. They gave us a complimentary wine tasting at 5PM. We had a wonderful view of their vineyard and mountains from our personal balcony. It's in the middle of wine county, so it's very convenient for visiting other vineyards for tastings.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineDayton, Manager at Wine Country Farm, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We are so pleased we were able to help your husband have a good experience at a B&B! Thank you for the both of you to come and visit us and we look forward to seeing you again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wine Country Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Farm

Address: 6855 Breyman Orchards Rd, Dayton, OR 97114
Location: United States > Oregon > Dayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wine Country Farm Bed & Breakfast is situated in the heart of the Oregon wine industry atop one of the most stunning vineyard covered hills in the Northwest. With uninterrupted views of the Willamette Valley, Cascade Mountains & all the way to Oregon's capital, Salem the views can simply not be beat! Perfect for a romantic retreat, girl's getaway or city escape, come enjoy all Wine Country Farm has to offer. With an onsite winery, you'll be welcomed at check-in with a complimentary wine tasting and glass of wine as you bask in afternoon light and stroll through our 9 acres of estate vineyards. Walking distance to 6 of our premier Wine Making Neighbors, enjoy tasting excursions car free. Horseback riding may be more your speed so feel free to reserve an Equestrian Wine Tour, travelling from Winery to Winery on a magnificent Tennesee Walking Horse.Onsite massage is also available to help you relax to the max. Take a dip in the hot tub or sit in the sauna. Perfect for a picnic or Provincial style dinner al fresco, we can recommend some great local shops, restaurants and sites you should be sure not to miss!Join us for an unforgettable Wine Country Experience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wine Country Farm Dayton
Wine Country Farm Hotel Dayton
Wine Country Farm Oregon/Dayton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Country Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.