We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sandwich We've had in a Long time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Backstage Bakery and Cafe

Backstage Bakery and Cafe
25 South 7th Street, Cottage Grove, OR 97424
(541) 767-0233
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Pasco
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich We've had in a Long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Had the Club Sandwich and it was one of the best that we've had in a long time. Fresh Baguette and fresh ingredients. Excellent service! Interesting motif as the location is shared with a Bar/club (after 4:00) and an adjoining vintage book store.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Excellent pastries, great lunches, and awesome setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had lunch at the Backstage and loved the sandwiches and soup. Plus we bought the best pastries. The scones were soft and delicious, and the breakfast muffin was delicious!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favorite place in this small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Go here. So comfortable. The atmosphere is relaxed and has an inviting hippie-vibe. Coffee is AMAZING (organic) and their food is delicious! Soup, pizza, sandwiches, etc. you won't be dissapointed. Visit a few times and the friendly staff will remember you, your order, and treat you like family. Whenever I have friends come from out of town, we eat here. They don't want to try anything else.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We went to the other bakery in town on our first day, since we had seen good reviews on it. It was fine, but not extraordinary. Then, by accident, we spied this place on a side street and decided to try it the next day. We were very glad we did. This is a family run business with very friendly service. We had a great, quite reasonably priced breakfast and then got some pastries (right out of the oven) to go. The staff was very knowledgable about all of the ingredients in all of their pastries and let us know what had just been put out. Highly recommend this place for breakfast, lunch or fresh baked goodies.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We found this at the back of a bookstore on Main Street. We had soup and sandwich and were happy with our selection. They were fairly busy but we didn't have to wait long and the service was great. If you want dessert, I suggest getting it here. We would definitely go back. We thought we'd give the French bakery across the street some business too, but never got waited on there (though two helpers did not appear to be doing anything).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backstage Bakery and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Backstage Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Backstage Bakery and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.