We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place For $80/night!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Green Resort

Save Saved
You added Village Green Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Green Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Row River Road, Cottage Grove, OR 97424   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Cottage Grove
Top Contributor
714 reviews 714 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
1,681 helpful votes 1,681 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place For $80/night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This past Tues. night we stopped for a quick overnight stay at this hotel. This was our second stay here. The rooms that have been remodeled are really nice with comfortable beds, fireplace and a small patio in the back. Breakfast is included with your room in the hotel restaurant where we had dinner. The staff is friendly and the lobby always had the fireplace going since it was chilly out.

I highly recommend this hotel for time in the area. :)

Room Tip: Go for a remodeled room with a fireplace and patio! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    83
    24
    26
    11
See reviews for
36
128
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

While driving down from Seattle to Southern California we stopped at the village green resort in Cottage Grove Oregon what a marvelous and delightful place the people were so friendly and a bargain of including the restaurant with a bottle of local wine was a real treat the upgrade was only around $30 and also included a lovely breakfast I couldn't think of a nicer place to stay it was just lovely with gardens to walk through and very pet friendly ah I would stay there again and again

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Rooms here were clean, and spacious. The staff were courteous, informative and quick to respond. This area of Oregon was a joy to tour around, the covered bridges, downtown area were
just amazing. The food in the restaurant was very well presented, and tasty. Nice to stay in a place with real small town feel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont,CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was our 5th hotel on our driving tour of Oregon, and what a wonderful surprise! Wish we could have stayed here the whole trip! Stayed in the deluxe 2 Queen room for under $90.00(AAA rate). The grounds are beautiful, well kept and very quiet! Easy access on/off freeway and close to the covered bridges tour. Would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room away from Highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We came down to the Cottage Grove area of Oregon after reading an article on the covered bridges in the area. Just before we left we also were able to get a voucher from Travel Zoo - what a deal! For the price you just couldn't beat it. We also travel with a dog and he loved his accommodation and especially, all the new smells in the wonderful gardens. The rooms are a bit dated but very comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff were so friendly, the food in the resturant was excellent and the huge gardens were just a joy to explore. We used the Village Green as our base as we visited all the covered bridges and wineries in the area. It was a long drive but well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Well worth the drive and the voucher purchased from Travelzoo made it even better. This whole place is unpretentious--just cozy and lots of thoughtful things everywhere. The gardens are such a joy--we could not get enough of the trails leading here and there. The restaurant food was scrumptious (spendy, but very good). Worth the extra $10 for a deluxe room that has a gas fireplace and private patio. Ask to be as far as you can from freeway noise. Thought the room was a bit crowded, it was still comfortable. Be sure to drive around the lakes and rivers--Cottage Grove goes on and on.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 900 room area which blocked some of the freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We also used a Travelzoo voucher that enticed us to visit. The other thing was that they are dog friendly and we like to take our dog with us when we travel. Loved the relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. I was a bit hesitant when I read the reviews of the "dog rooms" as they hadn't been updated. If you are looking for a 4-5 star room to stay with your dog...this in not it. However, if you are just looking for a clean, expansive room (and don't mind some dated things like a pink tile bathroom) ;) with beautiful gardens all around, then this is a fine choice. We had one of the deluxe rooms which was across from the pool (which looked REALLY nice, tropical looking setting) and hot tub. It had a living room, bedroom with a small kitchen space (microwave/refrig/coffee pot) and a desk area. The only complaint is the living room area could really use more lighting...very dark. Didn't notice the freeway noise at all (and we live on acreage in the country) but I imagine the placement of your room could make a difference. The breakfasts were filling...waffles, mini omelets cereal, fresh fruit. Dinner was nice, especially with the bottle of wine that came with the voucher. I would like to say, if you travel with a dog(s) PLEASE don't leave your dogs in the room unattended....sheesh you would think people would know that, most places tell you that up front. The neighbors left their dogs when they went somewhere and they barked non-stop. I also noticed where a dog had chewed the corner of one of the walls in our room. Seriously, I LOVE traveling with my dog...but I sure can understand why some lodging doesn't allow them. We need to make it a pleasant experience for the people who own/run the place as well as the people that don't travel with dogs. Would we return for another visit? Yes!!

Room Tip: get one further away from the freeway...the ones near the pool are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Village Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Green Resort

Address: 725 Row River Road, Cottage Grove, OR 97424
Location: United States > Oregon > Cottage Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Cottage Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Green Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Green Resort and Gardens include an onsite restaurant "Seasons at The Green" and the Fireside lounge with live entertainment each night! Beautiful cozy Guestrooms that offer private garden patios and 14 acres of themed gardens to enjoy. Village Green is within walking distance of the 14 mile paved Row River Trail that takes you around Dorena Lake by bicycle, horse or running! Here at the Village Green Resort we offer Tandem Bike Rentals to see the area and bike the Row River Trail. We also offer an on site Beauty Salon. Cottage Grove is well known for it historic Covered Bridges. There is so much beauty here you will want to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Village Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Green Hotel Cottage Grove
Village Green Cottage Grove
Village Green Hotel And Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Green Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.