We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gardens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Green Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Village Green Resort to your Saves list
Village Green Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Row River Road, Cottage Grove, OR 97424   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Dubuque, IA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We got a deal on travelzoo that included 2 nights, dinner with wine breakfasts and several wine tastings. Great deal at 159. The only downside is the noise from I5. The gardens are beautiful. You just need to keep the air conditioner running at night to cover the noise from I5.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank howtodoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed two nights using a voucher and had an upgraded room with a patio and fireplace. We really didn't use the gas fireplace but the patio was great especially as we had warm sunny days. There is some I-5 traffic noise and our neighbours were in a partying mood one evening on their patio and the divider fence is pretty low so I wouldn't call it tranquil but very enjoyable all the same. The customer service was very good, the food in the restaurant more than met our expectations and we visited some charming wineries with picnic facilities to enjoy lunch each day. We also took some time to explore Eugene which was interesting. All in all a very good value and we would happily return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredbuthappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My mom and I recently stayed here on a girl's trip to Oregon. Our room was clean and comfortable and had its own private patio. The lobby is very nicely decorated and the staff is very helpful. They provide a nice complimentary breakfast that you can eat in the dining room or take outside - try the homemade zucchini bread if they have it. All that said, the real reason to stay here is the immaculate grounds. They boast over 14 different gardens all over the property. Ask at the front desk for the self-guided tour map and make sure you leave at least an hour to see all of the beautiful touches in these gardens. They play host to a lot of weddings and you will see why!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lav0nneE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wow...what a nice two day package they offered....the inn had a nice king room...clean and easy to access...the breakfast each morning was very nice...you could make your own waffles plus they had hot omelets. The gardens were beautiful and diverse...but I do not think many people took advantage of the 14 acre refuge. The winery tours were great...you just need to figure out the system. Oh yes, the evening gourmet dinner with wine was superb...just remember that after a day of wine tasting you can take the wine home. A great adventure...

Room Tip: Excellent stop enroute to Portland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmaurycy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Easy access from I-5, lovely gardens and excellent service at the front desk. Typical motel room, but with a lovely back deck surrounded by gardens. Too bad the gardens are right next to the freeway. I had a standard room, nothing special. The travelzoo package included breakfasts and dinners. Very nice breakfast buffet - make your own waffles, cereal, etc. Dinners and restaurant service were inconsistent - one night fantastic seafood (stuffed trout with crispy vegetables) and attentive service, the second night, prime rib with overdone vegetables and basically ignored by server. I walked out! I enjoyed Cottage Grove and the decor and gardens of the main building. But I wouldn't drive six hours for it again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded room with a garden patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsycontessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Spent two nights here in mid August. The pet friendly resort is well above what I expected. The room was ample and the private patio added the perfect romantic touch. The dinner ,included with our room was the best of our 2 week road trip. Traveling around cottage grove is a delight. The covered bridge trail was a nice afternoon drive, and an occasional stop along the road to enjoy Oregon,s wild Blackberries was delicious.

Room Tip: Just enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank albert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stumbled upon the Village Green Resort while on our honeymoon. When we opened the door and walked into our Deluxe, 2 Queen Room we were pleasantly surprised. It reminded me of a French garden room, with fluffy white comforters, quaint furniture, romantic fireplace and charming private patio. We immediately changed our plans and stayed several nights. We bought the Escape Dinner Package, which included the room and delicious dinner in their restaurant. We also enjoyed the acres of gardens, swimming pool and live entertainment in the lounge. This has become one of our favorite getaways over the years!

Room Tip: I highly recommend the Deluxe, 2 Queen rooms. Some of the other rooms are not as bright and charmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottage Grove
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Cottage Grove
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell
17.6 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 33 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#7 of 33 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
18.5 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#10 of 33 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
19.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Green Resort

Address: 725 Row River Road, Cottage Grove, OR 97424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Cottage Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Green Resort and Gardens include an onsite restaurant "Seasons at The Green" and the Fireside lounge with live entertainment each night! Beautiful cozy Guestrooms that offer private garden patios and 14 acres of themed gardens to enjoy. Village Green is within walking distance of the 14 mile paved Row River Trail that takes you around Dorena Lake by bicycle, horse or running! Here at the Village Green Resort we offer Tandem Bike Rentals to see the area and bike the Row River Trail. We also offer an on site Beauty Salon. Cottage Grove is well known for it historic Covered Bridges. There is so much beauty here you will want to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Village Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Green Hotel Cottage Grove
Village Green Cottage Grove
Village Green Hotel And Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing