We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Sheilagh

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Sheilagh
1043 Highway 99n, Cottage Grove, OR 97424
541-942-5510
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Continental
Good for: Special occasions
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Excellent food and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a great time. other friends come for brunch. and suggested we try dinner . the food was expertly prepared and beautifully served with excellent presentation. The meal and wine was very reasonably priced.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brightwood, Oregon, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Owner/Chef extraordinaire!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was our second visit here on trips south to Ashland. We had a delicious lunch on both occasions - really a cut above the ordinary. Comfortable, well-appointed atmosphere and very delicious food. This will be a must stop on any 5 south.trip..

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, Calif
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Nice surprise on a road trip.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Lunch on a road trip can be tricky. This time we were lucky to find this really nice restaurant in a non-descript building in Cottage Grove on our way between So. Oregon and the Willamette Valley.

The exterior is really mis-leading as the dining room is most pleasant.

We had really nice salads with very fresh greens and vegetables. Interesting sandwich options served with salads. The homemade desserts looked very enticing, but I had to resist.

The woman who served was very efficient. Clearly the meal was made to order and served on linen. No fast food joint this.

I am sure if I lived around Cottage Grove I would make it to dinner.... clearly a talent in the kitchen.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage grove
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My family and i went there for easter breakfast, wow the food was amazing the service just as great. Nice family place. Beautiful and clean place. I had the shrimp and crab crapes....Melt in your mouth good! We all were very satisfied with our food. We will be back there for sure!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Tasty, freshly made food with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

What a gem of a place to eat in Cottage Grove. We have eaten here numerous times, and everything we have had has been excellent. Our servers have always been great! They are SO flexible here to cater your meal to what you want, rather than what is most likely the easiest thing for them. I think the prices are reasonable. The portions are not huge, but I have never left here anything but satisfied. It is small, quaint, and friendly.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Sheilagh also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Sheilagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Sheilagh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.