We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cottage Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
30697 Kenady Lane, Cottage Grove, OR 97424   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eureka, California, United States
1 review
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a great time staying at the Apple Inn for three nights. Located in the shady woods, it was a nice respite from the very sunny day event we were attending in Cottage Grove. The room was very comfortable, the breakfasts outstanding, and the hosts were informative and fun to chat with. A big plus was being able to hike uphill through their forested property...absolutely beautiful!

Room Tip: The Apple Orchard room, where we stayed, has a private entance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathe M, Owner at Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We are glad you took advantage of our forest trails and took some nice walks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
40
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is my fifth visit to the Apple Inn. Kathe and Harry have a beautiful home tucked away in Cottage Grove. Both rooms are immaculate, cozy and comfy. A perfect place for a getaway. Breakfast is delicious with a wide variety of fresh fruit, baked goods, eggs and coffee. We look forward to our yearly visit. Feels like home away from home!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathe M, Owner at Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
That is just what we hope for! We want you to feel comfortable and welcome at the Apple Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We attended a conference in Eugene and found this location quite do-able. It is pleasantly a bit remote, beautiful setting in the trees and perennial gardens; but not difficult to find. We three girl friends had a great time visiting and enjoying the outdoors . The food was delicious and the presentation very charming; and everything immaculately clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathe M, Owner at Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We are happy that you had some free time from your conference to enjoy the Apple Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Falls, WA.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Had a wonderful overnight retreat at Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast. Kathe and Harry are a great team. The food was delicious and she went to extra trouble to make sure my husband's gluten-free diet was met. Harry gives a very informative tour of the forest as well. I am still enjoying the lotion and soap from my basket. Thanks for a special memory.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathe M, Owner at Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We are glad you felt cared for with the food and Pamper Package. Harry loves giving his info on the forest tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

During our three week trip through Oregon and North california we stayed three nights at the Apple Inn. For us the inn was a perfect match and from the first moment we felt welcome and at home. The inn is very well kept, cozy and beautifully situated. The room was immacculately clean, well furnished with much love for detail and equipped with a lot of amenities. The breakfast was really excellent and we enjoyed chatting and laughing with Kathie and Harry, the Inn keepers. They gave us information on landmarks, covered bridges and other beautiful spots and also recommendations on good places to eat. From Harry we learnt also a lot about trees and forresting. While touring through the scenic countryside and roaming on forrests trails we had a most relaxing time and the only regret we had was that we couldn´t stay longer...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathe M, Owner at Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
It was fun to have lively conversation with you at breakfast. We are glad you found your stay relaxing and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Looking for a quick cycling adventure get away from the busyness of Portland, we frolicked to a Middle Earth like setting to this quaint shire corner of Cottage Grove. We were met at the door with a wonderfully warm hospitality greeting from the host and hostess, putting us into an instant bucolic mood. Looking around, we immediately found ourselves in a very peaceful forested setting, meticulously well groomed landscaped homestead with many floral items to see and creatures to look for. Rooms are cozy with thoughtful appointments that were peppered throughout for the curious to see. As a hobbit's desire to relish of sorts, during our short one day visit, my wife and I felt the stresses of Portlandia melting away with the enjoyment "fellowship of the ring" of Harry and Kathe Take advantage of the "tour de forest" with Harry and explore a nested gold nugget of Oregon. Don't be surprised to hear some folklore and having conversational fun if that is your desire. Evening snacks and the smell of morning breakfast replaces your anticipated alarm clock ritual for a gentle awakening and with anticipation of what next there is to see and have. Freshly roasted and brewed coffee awaited us with a grand morning smile from the caring takers that work so well together in harmony. As a result our anticipation of a grand breakfast experience, allowed our imagination to get ahead of us. Indeed, we were not to be disappointed, finding well portioned courses of delectably prepared gourmet styled food. We came to a conclusion that the breakfast would not of tasted as grand without the presence of Harry and Kathe's warm hearts anticipating our next serving needs throughout the "spread". Of course we were not to be disappointed without a topping off of our beverage of choice. We are sure if we were to ask for second breakfast or even elevenses, they would have found a way to accommodate! We left refreshed, our bellies filled, and a gathering of fond memories to pass on to friends and sojourners. One word of caution; consider bringing loosely fitted shoes. Upon leaving, we found our feet a little larger and hairier....mmmm....could it be the wonderfully tasting fizzy water that comes from their well?!

Room Tip: Bring loosely fitted shoes and an extra jug for water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathe M, Owner at Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
This review was so much fun to read. As for the loose fitting shoes, let me assure future guests that our wonderful pure soft water will NOT lead to excessive hair growth on your feet unless you are a knome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Charming space and gracious hosts made our one night stay as cozy as visiting with family out of state. The Treehouse room was roomy and the claw foot bath tub was a wonderful welcome after camping for the past week. Breakfast was delicious as well. And thank you, Harry, for recommending the Oregon Country Faire! It was one of the high-lights of our 2 week road trip through Oregon. We would definitely stay at the Apple Inn again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathe M, Owner at Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Keep us in mind for the Country Fair in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 30697 Kenady Lane, Cottage Grove, OR 97424
Location: United States > Oregon > Cottage Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cottage Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a 270 acre forest you will discover the peace, comfort and great hospitality of the Apple Inn. You will be treated to great homemade goodies and the luxury of fluffy robes and a hot tub soak. The Apple Inn is located minutes from great restaurants, antique shopping, covered bridges, wineries, a 26 mile bike trail, two beautiful lakes and more. We are close to Eugene for additional dining, shopping, sports, cultural events and more. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.