We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Willamette River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Willamette River to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   345 NW 2nd St, Corvallis, OR 97330 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
moms house
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

this hotel was THE BEST! I HOTEL! i want to live here. but its haunted...i saw a ghost in the bathroom. the guy died in the hotel room from a heart attack! it was so awesome. we talked for hours then he said he had to go and he crossed over into light. i tell you, just magical! i will be staying here aging soon!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    23
    21
    21
See reviews for
26
25
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

we enjoyed our stay at Rodeway inn Corvallis Oregon. Motel was so clean and neat. The front desk was so helpfull and polite. Our room was facing the River view and it was pleasent. We will be back again. We would recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

This motel was actually very surprising!! We were on a college visit to OSU and this motel was so close to everything!! The staff were so nice and helpful... a couple light bulbs in the room did not work and they were very quick and happy to replace them. There was plenty of parking for free. The room was not 5 star but it was just fine!.... very clean, microwave, refrigerator, etc. The breakfast was pretty basic but it was still nice not to have to pay for it! The room was very quite. It was also close to the river which is a nice little walk. The price was seriously amazing for this room!!! All in all we would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, B.C.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

Stayed for a university graduation. Would have chosen another hotel, but all others were fully booked. Beds very hard. Mould and mildew on bathroom tiles, stained carpets, fridge in 103 functioned intermittently so milk spoiled. Breakfast minimal, no protein, not even peanut butter. Weak coffee with powdered creamer. Normally would have paid $69.00/night but charged $129 d/t grad weekend. Won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

I felt like we were special. We stayed 3 nights in a 2 queen bed rooms. Our room had a good beds, clean linens, good pillows & high speed internet. We will definitely stay here when we return to visit our grand daughter.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

My friends and I came to Corvallis for his sister's volleyball tournament at OSU and stayed for three nights. Convenient location right on the river and downtown. The price was cheap compared to other places and the room was nice and clean. People at the front desk were very kind and friendly and provided great service. Great environment/atmosphere! Definitely recommend it! 5 STARS

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

I have been staying here on business and pleasure trips for four years, with the river being right outside, complete with walking paths. tThe riverside of downtown is to the south, with both nice restaurants and access to downtown, and to the North, the path turns to dirt, and you can see and get closer to the river better, and walk through the trees. I see blue Herons, otters ,ducks, and kayakers. There's two bridges right here, one is historic, and they have signs with photos and stories of the rivers development along the path. The people who run the hotel are friendly, and can help you locate whatever you want. Corvallis is quite a beautiful city, lots of old homes, nice architecture, very green, friendly people.

Room Tip: ask questions of the management
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Willamette River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Willamette River

Address: 345 NW 2nd St, Corvallis, OR 97330 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Willamette River 1.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Willamette River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Willamette River Hotel Corvallis
Rodeway Inn Corvallis
Corvallis Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Willamette River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.