We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King Tin

King Tin
1857 NW 9th St, Corvallis, OR 97330-2144
541-752-1722
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 184 Restaurants in Corvallis
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

It is a perfect choice if you want to have chinese food here in Corvallis. The entrees are really good and i have been there for several times.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A cut above!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good food. Good service. Try the Pork Peking Bean Sauce. It's remarkable! Though a bit dated, the place is fresh and clean.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, Not greesey Rice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We are return customers and we love it here. The hunan beef is my favorite. My wife and boys order the hunan chicken with the orange sauce and they absolutely love it. You also have to order the eggflour sour. We love it here and the rice isn't greesey!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fried shrimp!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I are consistently impressed with the food here. We have never eaten inside, we always order to go. The fried shrimp and the King Tin chow mein are our favorites. Have found it's best not to order the different dinner for 2 but to order the individual dishes as the dinners come with alot less food. I still haven't found a decent Hot and Sour soup in Corvallis.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't eat there!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

There is something dripping from the ceiling, the tables and chairs are oily and covered with dirt; they should be inspected, the floors are dirty and the silverware and dishes often are; the place is in disrepair and I will never go there again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Tin also viewed

 

Been to King Tin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Tin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.