We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy healthy food for a reasonable price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nearly Normals Gonzo Cuisine

Nearly Normals Gonzo Cuisine
109 NW 15th St, Corvallis, OR 97330-5801
541-753-0791
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 182 Restaurants in Corvallis
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegan, Vegetarian
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
1 review
“Yummy healthy food for a reasonable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I had the butternut squash tacos and they were delicious!!!! This was our first visit. My husband is a meat and potatoes guy so it took some convincing to try it out. HE wants to go back again!!! He liked his dish and wants to have the squash tacos next time. We will definitely go back soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to eat. They have a great downstairs,upstairs, and an outside area. The people who run it are really nice. You will definitely leave this place full. They also have yummy desserts. Like chocolate moose. Great service, you'll want to come back. Great for families with children.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Impresses a tough crowd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

When my family came to visit from Colorado, they were nervous about eating at a vegetarian restaurant. We are not vegetarian and have 2 little girls. This is my favorite restaurant in the region, so they humored me. Everyone loved it & left stuffed! Absolutely the best.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great veg food, informal atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This place is comfortable and laid back, offering excellent and varied vegetarian cuisine. Imaginative specials, cheerful service, interesting building and good beer too. Order at the front counter as you go in, find a table and relax. Great place for lunch and they are also kind and accommodating with children.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Order as you go in by the counter, sit and wait under trees with mesh to catch the leaves. Awesome food (veggie cuisine). Right on Monroe close to campus. My kind of restaurant!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nearly Normals Gonzo Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Nearly Normals Gonzo Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nearly Normals Gonzo Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.