We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Northwest Garfield, Corvallis, OR 97330   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Napa, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Grand Manor Inn has very large rooms with a sitting area. The bed is luxuriously comfortable. I loved their breakfast. They get bread fresh from a local bakery and have quality tea, therefore, I think it's one of the best quality breakfasts I've had at a motel. There is lots of good bicycle riding in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

The staff at the Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites thanks you for your review for the hotel. We are very happy to know that our hotel offered you an enjoyable stay while you were in Corvallis, Oregon and also that you had the opportunity to try the bread baked special for us from a local bakery. We do hope that you will be visiting the Corvallis, Oregon area again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    88
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
116
60
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and our dog recently spent two nights at this hotel and stayed in one of the pet friendly rooms with two kig beds. there were both positive and negatives about this hotel.

Positives:
1. Nicely decorated, clean, big room with a sitting area
2. Refrigerator and microwave
3. Comfortable pillows
4. Restaurants, Walmart grocery, and Grocery Outlet within walking distance
5. Clean pool
6. Hot breakfast in the morning
7. Supplied razor
8. Extra towels

Negatives:
1. Hidden fees ($10.00 per night) for pet that was not disclosed at time of internet booking
2. LA price for small town
3. Next door Motel 6
4. Our room door was adjacent to exterior door and we heard the exterior door slamming all night
5. There was a weird odor in our room that could not be identified (not sure if this was because we were in a pet friendly room)
6. Breakfast could have been better.
7. Maids did not give us more toilet paper or tissues. Had to ask front desk for more toilet paper.
8. Beds were a little hard for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased to know that our hotel offered you accommodations for both yourself and your pet. We appreciate all the feedback for the hotel and staff and we hope to see you again in the future if you are in the Corvallis, Oregon area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

i,ve been here before its kinda spendy considering its corvallis not paris , but its a best western , its clean , everything works ,there a pool and the breakfast aint bad , the only complaint i got is the smoke detectors constant chirping all nite it seems like it happens every 40 seconds and its getting on my nerves - - for this kind of money you expect a good nites sleep ,,,,,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased to see that you were happy with many amenities and the hotel in general during your stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience with the smoke alarms and want you to know that someone on the hotel staff is available 24 hours if you need assistance with issues at the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountains, CO
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My family recently stayed for a brief weekend visit to Corvallis. We found the room to be large, clean and well appointed. The shower provided good flow with plenty of consistent hot water. The staff were friendly and helpful when needed. The pool out front was clean and nice on a hot day (if not a tad small). Even though there are some nearby stores, you will need a rental car to reach the hotel and to get anywhere from there (eg: to the University, the river, Crystal Park, or even downtown). The breakfast was a weak spot, but there is a Starbucks across the street.

Overall, a nice room and a good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We are delighted that our large rooms offered you a comfortable and enjoyable stay while in Corvallis. We realize their are many activities throughout the city that may require transportation but we are glad that the shopping and restaurants that are nearby offered you convenience while you stayed at the the hotel. We hope you will have an opportunity to visit Corvallis, Oregon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyn, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and as usual, it exceeded our expectations. We usually stay here heading North on our way back home to Washington. It is about 10 minutes off the Interstate but it is well worth a few extra minutes to stay at this nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are delighted to hear that we are your stop traveling through the Pacific Northwest. We are pleased that our hotel offers you a superb and outstanding stay. We thank you very much for the wonderful compliments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel was good before and now is one of the best in the city. Rooms have been upgraded and the new shopping center across the street provides many more shopping and eating options. Property was very busy the weekend we stayed but the staff did a superb job of meeting all our needs. The only complaint I had was the lighting in the seating area of the room could have been better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are always happy that you are a frequent guest and appreciate the many renovations that were completed to the hotel recently. Like yourself we are pleased to have restaurants and shopping close by and convenient for our guests at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corvallis, Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have stayed here regularly on our visits to Corvallis and have been consistently pleased with accommodations, service and value. The property is conveniently located to restaurants and retail stores. The best part of this hotel is the staff who have always done all they could to be friendly and efficient. Our first choice in Corvallis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are thrilled that our staff goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable and pleasant while you are visiting or on business in Corvallis, Oregon. The convenience of the restaurants and shopping directly across the street from the hotel has been absolutely wonderful for our guests. We do hope you will stop by again when you are in Corvallis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites

Address: 925 Northwest Garfield, Corvallis, OR 97330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Corvallis
#3 Family Hotel in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Manor Inn And Suites In Corvallis
Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites In Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
Corvallis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.