We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Northwest Garfield, Corvallis, OR 97330   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

What a lovely hotel and the service is excellent. The rooms are newly remodeled and are beautiful. The hotel is very clean and the front desk personnel are very efficient. The breakfast is very good and has several options for protein. There is a handy shopping center directly next door with a good restaurant directly across the driveway. I will stay there on my next trip to Corvallis. It is well worth the price.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony. I would surly request one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suite Traveler:

We are thrilled with your review of the hotel and staff and your appreciation of all the new renovations to the hotel. We thank you for your "Fantastic" description of your experience during your stay. We do hope you will have an opportunity to visit Corvallis, Oregon again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    88
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
116
61
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Mixed emotions on this one. First impression was disappointment that the elevator wasn't working and ( for the 2nd time in 6 months at a best western) we had to schlep our bags up the stairs. They have made an attempt to fancy-fi ( a "manor" type word) the place, but our double queen had a empty feeling sitting room with chairs your grandma would have had in her parlor. The kind with wood arms and no slouching allowed? No purpose whatsoever. Tv was in the far side corner ( in the parlor) so nearly impossible to see while lounging in bed. Bathroom was updated, but the paper fixture was rusting. Plenty of towels and breakfast included was nice touch and fairly good. This is located in commercial business zone, on a busy street with no view (we are kings of the parking lot view lately). Trader joes was walking distance to end on a happy note.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from major road ( duh) and front rooms looked to have a small verandah. Be awar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn Traveler:

We do thank you for taking a moment to write a review for our hotel.

We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and we want you to know that your satisfaction is important to us. Your feedback will be reviewed as we want to offer all of our guests an excellent stay at our hotel. We do hope that you may choose to stay at our hotel again so that we may offer you a superior stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here while visiting OSU with our son. Great location. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was quite good.
We were only there one night so we didn't use the pool. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites:

We extend our gratification for your taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites in Corvallis, Oregon. We are delighted that our staff and hotel offered you an outstanding experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We booked this hotel on Hotwire for a Monday night stay. I made the mistake of not adding my daughter as a guest when I did the hotwire search, so it booked as a 2 adult stay. We were put into a single king by the system. When we arrived and figured out the problem, the only staff member, Michael, refused to switch us to 2 queens without a fee. I have NEVER had a hotel do something like this unless they were very full or the different bed configuration was a room with a view or something. I checked, and the double queen was the same price we paid on the Best Western web site. Hotwire also had the same price when I added the third guest and did a search. The hotel had plenty of empty rooms, and I just felt that this was really petty. So, the three of us had to squeeze into one bed. I also know there are plenty of situations where two travelers might not want to share a bed, which is why every hotel I've ever stayed in has both choices in the same price class. Also, we were put on the third floor and the elevator was broken.I will never stay here again and warn everyone I know about the ill-trained, inflexible staff with no customer service skills.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Hotwire Traveler:

We find that your review for our hotel and staff is very disrespectful. Our clerks all give wonderful customer service. Your booking was not done correctly by yourself and you called Hotwire while you were on the property at check in. They advised you that you must respect our hotel policies. We do have a difference in rate between king and double queen rooms and charge an upgrade fee to all guests that stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few time when we visit Corvallis. The location meets our needs and is close to several shopping centers and restaurants, and is just a short drive to the University and downtown areas.
Service here has always been consistent, the rooms clean, and the personnel friendly and helpful.
Our last visit we were in a recently renovated room which was spacious and comfortable. The only caution I would indicate would be the bathtubs which can be a little slippery when taking a shower.
The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast which is always just right - the breakfast room has always been clean when we eat there, and the food presented nicely.
We recommend this place to our friends and family when the visit the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

It is with great pleasure that the staff at the Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites thanks you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the hotel. We are pleased to know that our hotel offered you a superior experience with comfort, cleanliness, and convenience during your visit to Corvallis, Oregon. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites

Address: 925 Northwest Garfield, Corvallis, OR 97330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Corvallis
#3 Family Hotel in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Manor Inn And Suites In Corvallis
Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites In Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
Corvallis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.