We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean and a big heart” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Northwest Garfield, Corvallis, OR 97330   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and a big heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious and clean. The service is friendly. In the breakfast room, the bread that is available is baked at a local bakery that employs developmentally disabled people. Kudos to management for supporting local business and one that offers opportunities for people with disabilities!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We really appreciate your taking the time to write a review for the hotel. We are happy that the large spacious and clean rooms made your accommodations special and that the service from our staff was friendly and helpful. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed the bread from the local bakery. We love the smell of the cinnamon raisin bread toasting from the breakfast room each morning. We welcome your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    100
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
128
63
13
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stay in motels to sleep. This is a nice motel, but the heater/air conditioner does not have a continuous fan feature while heating/cooling. That means it turns off and on all night. For me it made for a frequently disrupted sleep. Overall it's a fine establishment, but if you need 'white-noise' at night you might want something else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to write a review. We see that overall you were very pleased with the hotel. Our new heaters/air coolers are equipped with a digital thermostat and may be regulated in various fan modes. We do apologize for any inconvenience but we wondering if you may have set the fan mode to high while you were heating your room while you stayed at the hotel. We thank you again for staying at the Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites hotel in Corvallis, Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is within walking distance to a Trader Joe's grocery store, a casual Italian restaurant, and a TJMaxx. We stayed here for a weekend for my husband's job interview. The hotel is adequate, the staff is friendly, and there were a few nice extra touches. Firstly, the hotel seems to be making a valiant effort at being more "green." The hotel bathroom is stocked with EO shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in a bulk-attached-to-the-wall pump dispenser, which is great because the products themselves are good and it also saves on plastic. Also, there is an included free breakfast, which features locally baked bread from the Taylor Street bakery. These final touches, along with the location and the friendly staff, where what made our stay nice and this hotel stand out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are extremely pleased that you had an opportunity to stay at our hotel. Your compliments about our green soap dispensers, locally baked bread for our breakfast, and our location are greatly appreciated. We will see you again on your next visit to Corvallis, Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We went here to visit the OSU campus. Jill was very helpful at check in and recommend a super italian place to eat right across the street. The room was HUGE - two king beds, plus couches, an office area and a balcony. I don't know if we got an upgrade or what but we did not want to leave. Breakfast was OK and the space was tight. Starbucks is right across the street. If we go back we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are happy to know that you like many of guests found the double king mini suite in our hotel to be extremely pleasurable during your visit to Corvallis, Oregon. We are pleased that Pastinis and Starbucks are close by for the convenience of our guests here at the hotel. We hope that your visit to Oregon State University was a remarkable one and that we may see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is by no means a horrible hotel but it leaves a little to be desired in comparison to the price. We stayed in Sept '12 and it was supposed to be a football weekend. We were visiting family and not really in town for the game but we def had to pay the inflated "football weekend" room rates. I think we paid 3 times more than the value of this hotel and guess what, the football game was cancelled that weekend. We tried to see if we could get some type of discount on the room based on the cancelled game but the staff wouldn't budge. Ok, I understand that!

Our room was ok. It seems like the hotel was recently remodeled but they just seemed to miss a few things in the remodel. Example- the bathroom had up to date tile and a new tub but the faucet and fixtures were the same and our shower function did not work. Then the dry wall had not been updated or painted and had yellow stains and cracked in it. They also saved all the old hardware in the bathroom and both the TP holder and towel rack were covered with rust. All of these issues just took away from the great work they did with putting in all new and modern tile. Why not update everything. The same goes for the furniture and carpeting. The bedding was new and modern but didn't hide the dark and dated carpeting and furniture.

This hotel is definitely average ... I would recommend a stay here if you get a good price but beware if it is a premium rates weekend.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are pleased with your selection of our hotel during your stay in Corvallis, Oregon and we thank you for writing us a review. We are delighted that you had an opportunity to visit with your family and our hotel was able to accommodate you during your stay. We are excited that you enjoyed the new renovations to the hotel. We look forward to your next visit so that we may offer you a superior and excellent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
373 reviews 373 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The location of Best Western Grand Manor Inn is great--easy access to a main street which takes you wherever you wish to go. The room was clean and comfortable. It's a very attractive building and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We are pleased to see that our hotel offered you easy and convenient access to the downtown area of Corvallis and also to Oregon State University during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the new renovations to the hotel and found your accommodations attractive and comfortable. We welcome your next visit to Corvallis, Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites

Address: 925 Northwest Garfield, Corvallis, OR 97330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Manor Inn And Suites In Corvallis
Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites In Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
Corvallis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.