We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Northwest Garfield, Corvallis, OR 97330   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Corvallis
Franklin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

I was quite surprised to find this hotel so charming! It is cozy & the room was spacious. The bathroom was clean, the bed was comfortable & we enjoyed our stay. The staff were very kind, efficient & courteous! Next to the front desk is a beautiful decanter of iced water & I must say it was refreshing. The customer behind me was a little outdone because the new clerk didn't understand platinum upgrade so it took a while to check in and get our room keys. But otherwise, it was a perfect stay! We will definitely stay here during our future visits to Corvallis!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are very happy that you found the decanter of ice water on our counter at the front desk a refreshing experience during your stay. We appreciate your comments about the friendliness and customer service you received from our staff. We will see you again when you travel to Corvallis, Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    77
    30
    8
    7
See reviews for
100
53
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

The purpose of my trip to Corvallis this time was to seek for business opportunity as well as st see my best friend who live in town. I needed to see every possible opportunities within the city of Covallis during my stay. The Best Western Hotel was conveniently located within the city of Covallis, surrounded by all kinds of stores newly built near by, which I didn't know before I got there. The room I was in was very large and clean with a microwave oven, refrigerater and plasma TV, but best of all with a free internet service with an area designated like my own office. The continental breakfast was provided, which was also very nice one. It has hot and cold food section depending on your mood of the morning. The room service was timely and very neatly arranged. What a great Experience!! Next summer I will visit Corvallis Best Western again, this time with my wife.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are happy to hear that you as a business traveler enjoyed the newly remodeled business plus rooms. We are glad that the market center across the street provided you with convenience for your shopping and dining. We look forward to seeing you and your wife on your next trip to Corvallis, Oregon. Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stay at the hotel to visit our friends at Corvallis, Oragon
My friend suggested this hotel to stay during our trip.

the rooms were extraordinary big and still affordable for us!
We thought front desk had mistakenly given us larger room, but the room was average double bedroom size.

breakfast was awesome, included in room charge. Room was clean and nice, people are super nice here. I suggest my other friends to stay at this hotel if they have chance to visit my friend at Corvallis.....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are very happy that our hotel exceeded your expectations during your recent stay in Corvallis, Oregon to visit your friends. We thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope that you will have a chance to visit Corvallis, Oregon again soon. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel while attending a family member's wedding. We had our dog with us and the hotel had no problem with this. 10 bucks a night for the dog, which was reasonable. We had a King Suite which was very large and had a refridgerator and microwave, a large flat screen TV, as well as a coffee maker. They also included a hot breakfast with the room price. Breakfast was basic scrambled eggs, sausage, bread for toast, waffles, etc.. No bacon! Breakfast room was very small, and usually very crowded. It was also very warm in the confined space with so many guests eating there. It made going out to eat more enticing. There are only a couple of complaints. We were there 3 nights. On the second day I left a tip for housekeeping and then left for the wedding. We came back several hours later and the tip was gone, and the dirty towells were picked up, but the room had not been cleaned! Kind of ticked me off so I went to the front desk to complain. They seemed surprised and said it would be taken care of. We had 30 minutes until we were to leave for the reception and just wanted to hang out in the room until then. 5 minutes later the maids knocked and wanted to clean our room. I asked them to wait 20 minutes and come back to clean then. Through their poor english and my poor spanish, they told me they had to do it right now because ours was the last room to clean before they went home for the day. That was irritating as we had no place to really go, especially with our dog and nice clothes. Second complaint was the people in the room upstairs from ours tromping around like a heard of elephants. Normally I never take a ground floor room, but with the dog we had no other choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your stay and that we had accommodations for you and your pet. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with the housekeeping staff while staying with us. We hope that we will have an opportunity to have you as a guest at our hotel again in the future so that we may show show the excellent quality and service our hotel has to offer our guests. We especially enjoy hosting wedding groups at our hotel and hope that all went well with the wedding you were attending while in Corvallis, Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We've stayed at the Grand Manor twice now. The rooms are quite spacious, the microwave and refrigerator are quite handy when traveling with kids. The hotel has generally been quiet when we've stayed there, no extra noise at night or from the parking lot. It is clean and, again, I can't overstate how spacious the rooms are. It's also a nice location across the street is Pastini (a restaurant good enough that we had 3 meals there during a 2-night stay), Trader Joes, TJ Max, Michael's (arts & Crafts), etc. They also have laundry facilities attached to the work out room. And breakfast at the hotel is free and there's a waffle maker, usually eggs of some sort, toast, bagels, yogurt, milk, cereal and juices. All in all, it was a very convenient stay.

The one and only gripe I could write about is the pool. Probably an anomaly while we were staying there, but...we had our 2 and 4 year olds in swimsuits and water wings and all the way out to the pool. We walked right by the front desk and worker there. We then had to ask a staff for the code to get into the pool area and she came out and tried to help us get in. Then we noticed there was a chain around the bottom of the gate padlocked shut. We went back in to ask the front desk guy and he said it was closed due to unsafe chlorine levels. We were mostly disappointed by the fact that this same guy saw us going out to the pool and likely heard us working with the other woman to get into the pool, but never until actually asked did he mention that the pool was closed. Needless to say, we had two kids in tears. Our 2 year old wouldn't let us take off his water wings for some time.

To be fair, our overall experience was quite positive at this hotel. But the pool definitely put a damper on the day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

The Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites thanks you very much for the compliments to our hotel and staff. We are glad to know that you enjoy the spacious, large rooms in our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the outdoor swimming pool and hope that you will have a chance to visit again and enjoy the pool with your children. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We were just passing through and had our reservation booked. When we got there, Vince was very welcoming, and extremely helpful with directions. He stated that he was still new, but I think he did a fabulous job. We loved our room. The little girls we had staying with us loved the room and the pool as well. Breakfast was good! In the morning we had a little bit of car trouble, and the lady at the desk was extremely helpful and showed concern for our situation. We enjoyed everything about our stay!! If I am ever back in Corvallis again, I would absolutely stay at the Grand Manor Inn & Suites again!! T
Thank you for the great hospitality and keep up the great work!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Corvallis, Oregon. We appreciate your compliments to our staff and hotel and are happy to know you enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool during your stay. We hope you had safe travel home and will return to Corvallis, Oregon again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed for one night on a visit to Oregon State University and this was a very good choice of hotel in Corvallis. The deluxe 2-queen room was very spacious and good value for money. There was a microwave, fridge, several chairs, free wi-fi, a separate vanity and a functional bathroom. The breakfast was good fare and the staff were most helpful in suggesting restaurants in town. A clean, tidy hotel, comfortable and quiet. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

The Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites is very happy that you had an opportunity to visit Corvallis, Oregon.

We are glad to know that our accommodations at our hotel were of excellent quality during your stay and that you enjoyed the spacious rooms and value of the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites

Address: 925 Northwest Garfield, Corvallis, OR 97330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites In Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Best Western Grand Manor Inn And Suites In Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
Corvallis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.