We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extraordinary big and still affordable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Northwest Garfield, Corvallis, OR 97330   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oakland, California
1 review
“extraordinary big and still affordable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stay at the hotel to visit our friends at Corvallis, Oragon
My friend suggested this hotel to stay during our trip.

the rooms were extraordinary big and still affordable for us!
We thought front desk had mistakenly given us larger room, but the room was average double bedroom size.

breakfast was awesome, included in room charge. Room was clean and nice, people are super nice here. I suggest my other friends to stay at this hotel if they have chance to visit my friend at Corvallis.....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are very happy that our hotel exceeded your expectations during your recent stay in Corvallis, Oregon to visit your friends. We thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope that you will have a chance to visit Corvallis, Oregon again soon. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    100
    32
    8
    9
See reviews for
128
63
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, CA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel while attending a family member's wedding. We had our dog with us and the hotel had no problem with this. 10 bucks a night for the dog, which was reasonable. We had a King Suite which was very large and had a refridgerator and microwave, a large flat screen TV, as well as a coffee maker. They also included a hot breakfast with the room price. Breakfast was basic scrambled eggs, sausage, bread for toast, waffles, etc.. No bacon! Breakfast room was very small, and usually very crowded. It was also very warm in the confined space with so many guests eating there. It made going out to eat more enticing. There are only a couple of complaints. We were there 3 nights. On the second day I left a tip for housekeeping and then left for the wedding. We came back several hours later and the tip was gone, and the dirty towells were picked up, but the room had not been cleaned! Kind of ticked me off so I went to the front desk to complain. They seemed surprised and said it would be taken care of. We had 30 minutes until we were to leave for the reception and just wanted to hang out in the room until then. 5 minutes later the maids knocked and wanted to clean our room. I asked them to wait 20 minutes and come back to clean then. Through their poor english and my poor spanish, they told me they had to do it right now because ours was the last room to clean before they went home for the day. That was irritating as we had no place to really go, especially with our dog and nice clothes. Second complaint was the people in the room upstairs from ours tromping around like a heard of elephants. Normally I never take a ground floor room, but with the dog we had no other choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your stay and that we had accommodations for you and your pet. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with the housekeeping staff while staying with us. We hope that we will have an opportunity to have you as a guest at our hotel again in the future so that we may show show the excellent quality and service our hotel has to offer our guests. We especially enjoy hosting wedding groups at our hotel and hope that all went well with the wedding you were attending while in Corvallis, Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We've stayed at the Grand Manor twice now. The rooms are quite spacious, the microwave and refrigerator are quite handy when traveling with kids. The hotel has generally been quiet when we've stayed there, no extra noise at night or from the parking lot. It is clean and, again, I can't overstate how spacious the rooms are. It's also a nice location across the street is Pastini (a restaurant good enough that we had 3 meals there during a 2-night stay), Trader Joes, TJ Max, Michael's (arts & Crafts), etc. They also have laundry facilities attached to the work out room. And breakfast at the hotel is free and there's a waffle maker, usually eggs of some sort, toast, bagels, yogurt, milk, cereal and juices. All in all, it was a very convenient stay.

The one and only gripe I could write about is the pool. Probably an anomaly while we were staying there, but...we had our 2 and 4 year olds in swimsuits and water wings and all the way out to the pool. We walked right by the front desk and worker there. We then had to ask a staff for the code to get into the pool area and she came out and tried to help us get in. Then we noticed there was a chain around the bottom of the gate padlocked shut. We went back in to ask the front desk guy and he said it was closed due to unsafe chlorine levels. We were mostly disappointed by the fact that this same guy saw us going out to the pool and likely heard us working with the other woman to get into the pool, but never until actually asked did he mention that the pool was closed. Needless to say, we had two kids in tears. Our 2 year old wouldn't let us take off his water wings for some time.

To be fair, our overall experience was quite positive at this hotel. But the pool definitely put a damper on the day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

The Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites thanks you very much for the compliments to our hotel and staff. We are glad to know that you enjoy the spacious, large rooms in our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the outdoor swimming pool and hope that you will have a chance to visit again and enjoy the pool with your children. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We were just passing through and had our reservation booked. When we got there, Vince was very welcoming, and extremely helpful with directions. He stated that he was still new, but I think he did a fabulous job. We loved our room. The little girls we had staying with us loved the room and the pool as well. Breakfast was good! In the morning we had a little bit of car trouble, and the lady at the desk was extremely helpful and showed concern for our situation. We enjoyed everything about our stay!! If I am ever back in Corvallis again, I would absolutely stay at the Grand Manor Inn & Suites again!! T
Thank you for the great hospitality and keep up the great work!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Corvallis, Oregon. We appreciate your compliments to our staff and hotel and are happy to know you enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool during your stay. We hope you had safe travel home and will return to Corvallis, Oregon again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed for one night on a visit to Oregon State University and this was a very good choice of hotel in Corvallis. The deluxe 2-queen room was very spacious and good value for money. There was a microwave, fridge, several chairs, free wi-fi, a separate vanity and a functional bathroom. The breakfast was good fare and the staff were most helpful in suggesting restaurants in town. A clean, tidy hotel, comfortable and quiet. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

The Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites is very happy that you had an opportunity to visit Corvallis, Oregon.

We are glad to know that our accommodations at our hotel were of excellent quality during your stay and that you enjoyed the spacious rooms and value of the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I think I ended up with an "accessible room." The TV was in a very strange location and the shower was "accessible." They should have put a flat screen TV on the wall rather than a big old TV to the left of the beds where you could only see it through a mirror or at a strange angle.

The beds were comfortable, the staff was very nice, they had free cookies in the afternoon, and they had some sort of small welcome gift for Best Western rewards members.

Not a cheap hotel, but nothing I saw in Corvallis that was decent was cheap. I found one discount code that worked for me, and I used it even though technically I was not supposed to.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

We thank you for choosing the Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites for your stay while visiting Corvallis, Oregon.

'We apologize for any inconvenience with your room layout. Our rooms are set up with the beds on one side of the room and a sitting area on the other side of the room. The TV rotates between the two areas and may be seen anywhere in the room. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the fresh baked cookies and the Best Western Rewards member gift. We do hope to see you again when you are in Corvallis, Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

The room had a broken microwave, broken coffee maker, broken cabinet door, and broken outlets in the bathroom. It had a large amount of dust on some surfaces, nastiness on the Kleenex holder, spills of liquid on the bath counters, dirty bathroom fixture handles, dirty shower walls. The shower did not get very warm.
I believe due to room location it was unusually noisy. please request an upper floor if you stay here. During the day the staff likes to yell down the halls to one another, forgetting there may be young kids still in the rooms taking naps. there is a storage unit behind this room that is used frequently. The upper floor you can here every step. when water is turned on it is much much louder than a normal hotel. Comes on frequently and for long periods of time. Think there should be more insulation in the walls for noise buffering along with additional warmth.
Plus my room keys kept failing to work, but they did just keep giving me new ones.
On a side note the hotel front doors are not ada assessable!
Other than that it is a nice town, and the hotel might still be ok if your on a higher floor away from the lobby and plumbing wall, and if it was cleaned better.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelcorvallis, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Dear Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites Traveler:

The Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites is very concerned that anyone would feel it is necessary to write a review with so much false information on Trip Advisor. Our hotel strives to maintain excellent quality and service and we do not allow guests to stay in rooms without working appliances such as microwaves, coffee makers or outlets. Our housekeepers work very hard to maintain a high standard of cleanliness for our rooms and we are very concerned that you may have described another hotel when you wrote your review about our hotel.

Our hotel adequately maintains accessibility for handicapped and special needs people that stay with us and we frequently get compliments on our hotel's accommodations.

We understand that guest's must have the right to express their opinions about our hotel, but this review is very disappointing with so much incorrect information about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites

Address: 925 Northwest Garfield, Corvallis, OR 97330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Manor Inn And Suites In Corvallis
Best Western Grand Manor Inn & Suites In Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
Corvallis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.