We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, Good value, Good location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 SW Western Blvd., Corvallis, OR 97333   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good service, Good value, Good location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

This is one of the best Hilton Garden Inns I've stayed at. The lobby is clean and you see a lot of Beavers all over. I'm not surprised because its beside the stadium and the baseball field.

The breakfast is good but you don't get any variety throughout the week. It's pretty much the same every morning. They have free cookies in the afternoon.

Fitness center has working exercise machines and looks like they make an effort to make them clean. Pool is nice but a bit small so you can't really do laps.

Linens and towels are clean, smells fresh, and looks expensive (not those cheap, thin towels you get from some hotels).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    105
    21
    4
    6
See reviews for
83
37
18
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

Our room was on the first floor right next to the elevator and it was extremely noisy. The room was also not quite up to the quality of other hilton rooms we've stayed in.The breakfast is not complimentary either. We asked for a different room, but it was completely sold out. This hotel is very close to the stadium and Oregon state University, so if you are planning on staying here so that it's close to the school, it should be ok. Otherwise I would stay a little far away. The staff were friendly and she did offer a concession which was free breakfast. The breakfast here is very good. It's a buffet with all fresh food available.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

This hotel is OK, close to the Oregon State University campus. I've stayed here before when there is a game or some other activity in town, and at those times the noise is unbearable (if you want to sleep). I'm normally here during the week though, for business, and it is pretty reasonable. One drawback you should be aware of, if you want to get some business done over high speed internet in the evening ... just forget it. The connection is wireless, I'm sitting here with low signal strength and a speed of 18 Mbps. That is poor, actually pathetic for any hotel that hopes to draw in business travelers.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

Hotel itself was very nice. Great bed, friendly staff, good fitness center. Stayed there on two different occassions and both times the noise drove me crazy.!!! One of the loudest hotels I have ever stayed at. The worst was you could hear every step the person above the was taking. My room was also by the stairway and those doors were extremely loud too! It was hard to sleep. Unlike others who reviewed the hotel, I liked the restaurant food.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for all the 2009 home OSU Football games. We went to make our reservations for this next football season and we were told that we now had to pay in full for the room in advance (once the reservation is made). We were also told that the reservations could not be cancelled regardless of how far in advance we wanted to cancel. There would be the normal two night minimum (which was the same as last year) and no discounts for members for the Alumni Association. The Alumni Association advertises that you get discounts on lodging at this hotel. But they have decided to not honor this for 2010. Their rate for the football season is much higher then the normal rate. I hope that more people decide to not stay there this year because of their attitudes.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

The hotel is in the suburban of Corvallis und hard to find. It is near the stadium. We had a room with two queen and booked the rate with breakfast. I stayed in a lot of hotel the last years and the breakfast here was one of the best. You got all fresh from the buffet and a fresh omelette or panfried eggs or... and also a fresh made omelette. The room was okay like all the other Hiltons two queen rooms.
There is a bar in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

The price was great and the rooms were well-appointed and modern. Loved the bed. We turned up late in the day and had no idea of where we were going to stay - found this Hilton and decided to go for it. The nice thing is that I feel pretty secure in knowing what I will get at the Hilton and this one was another good experience. The room felt and looked lovely, it was comfortable, it was modern and clean. The staff helped us with information on the area and we had a great night in Corvallis although we had no idea earlier that day that we would end up there!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis

Address: 2500 SW Western Blvd., Corvallis, OR 97333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Hilton Corvallis
Corvallis Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.