We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for visiting OSU” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 SW Western Blvd., Corvallis, OR 97333   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Corvallis
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Perfect for visiting OSU”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

Stayed here while taking our sons to visit OSU. The location is perfect. It took us longer to get from the parking lot to memorial union than it took for us to get from our room to the OSU parking lot. Other than the fantastic location by the stadium, it is your normal Hilton Garden Inn. If you're a regular at the Garden Inns, you know the furniture, bedding and amenitites. Clean, comfortable and safe.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    96
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
74
35
16
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

If they could keep the mold lower on the first floor it would be better, we stayed on 3 which was better. Breakfast was nice and the staff very friendly. Parking is easy.
Unfortunately, we were awoken every night by folks in the halls talking. Probably college kids after too much drinking. Next time I will try another place

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pprosper, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis, responded to this review, September 30, 2010
Dear JakeCincinnati99;

Thank you for your words and insight into our property.

I am very pleased to know that you've enjoyed our hotel on more than one occasion. It is our duty and pride to serve our guests to our utmost ability. Inclusive with this is our dedicated maintenance and housekeeping staff, who have been keeping all of our rooms in top condition.

I do apologize for the noise that disturbed you during your stay. As we are in close proximity to the Oregon State University campus, we are the top choice for conference participants and university guests. Though we do not have many students that partake in our services, our conference crowds can be quite large and abundant in the building, especially throughout the summer. With your next stay at our property we urge you to contact our staff at any time, day or night, in order to immediately resolve any of your needs.

Once again, thank you for the time you took to publish your thoughts and we thank you for your past and future patronage.

Best regards;

Jonathan Jacoby
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

As Hilton Garden Inn's go this doesn't disappoint. My ratings are on a scale based on the fact this is a Hilton Value hotel. No special luxuries, but everything was clean and very comfortalbe, pool & hot tub were great and open until 11 for our late arrival. Location on campus was nice. Town is small so no matter where you stay you are 5 minutes from anywhere. Good, convenient parking so you don't have to haul your luggage far. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pprosper, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
Dear Annab160;

Taking the time to contribute your thoughts of our property via TripAdvisor is extremely appreciated.

With our proximity to the Oregon State University campus and the heart of downtown, we strive to be the top choice in accommodations for guests to Corvallis. With this, we abide by the Hilton name while offering our rooms at economic and affordable prices.

We look forward to your return visit and hope we can continue to provide you with exceptional service.

Thank you;
Jonathan Jacoby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canuck in Idaho
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

This hotel had good and bad points. It was clean and basic, nothing wow and nothing horrible. In the bathroom you could clearly hear conversations from another room through the ventilation system. There was no switch for the fan in the bathroom. I think it may have been automatic, but I could see no evidence that it was working. The bathroom remained steamy long after a hot shower. This hotel is in a superb location for events at OSU. In general, I think there are better values out there but I think this is probably the best in Corvallis.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pprosper, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis, responded to this review, August 16, 2010
Dear canuckinidaho;

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel property. This is a very effective medium for travelers to learn about various hotel options and we appreciate your contribution.

In regard to our bathroom facilities, we pride ourselves on maintaining a system that is energy-saving and environmentally conscious. This is why our facility is equipped with a natural exhaust system in all of our bathrooms - eliminating noise and requiring less energy.

Our location and proximity to campus keeps us extremely busy during the summer, as we are the premiere choice hotel in the city of Corvallis. Our staff takes this status very seriously and we hope that in the future you choose to stay with us again and allow our staff the opportunity to make our hotel really stand out.

Thank you,
Jonathan Jacoby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Great WiFi. Bed was comfortable. The room was very clean. Liked the choice of pillows, on the bed, so you did not need to call for one. Service was good. Air conditioner was noisy (it kept cutting in and out) and so was the refrigerator. The walls were a bit thin, I could hear the shower next door and hall conversations. If you are a light sleeper, you should bring ear plugs. Otherwise a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

After reading other reviews I was hesitant, but the wife said Hilton is it. Past bad reviews most have been based on issues beyond comprehension because this Hilton is one of the best we have stayed at. The internet connection is high speed! we had no issues playing online games on two laptops. I surfed up megabytes all night long. The room was very clean, the mattress a dream. We reserved a king size room which comes with a very comfortable office chair. The coffee is awesome here! No real noise to complain about!
I will be staying here when my daughter graduates

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

We stayed four nights at this hotel. We love Hilton Garden Inns and were terribly disappointed at how smoky this property is. The public lobby area, the elevators, and the business center have a lot of second-hand smoke. Worse, we stayed on the forth floor. This hotel's air conditioners are old-world style and very noisy (bad choice, Hilton!). We opted to sleep with our window open. While asleep, cigarette smoke poured into our room in the middle of the night. There was no one in sight on the grounds below, but could discover the jerk below us was smoking at his open winder while watching TV. When I contacted the front desk about this problem, they were perky and cheerful, but dismissive. I was promised the manager would get back to me. As I expected, nobody ever got back to me. Staff seemed utterly indifferent about the smoking problem. Weird!

As a Hilton Garden Inn, we expect better than what you'd get at a Ramada! We chose this hotel exclusively because it was 100% non-smoking. Sadly, it is false and deceptive advertising. Maybe, the problem is that this hotel is poorly managed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pprosper, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis, responded to this review, July 30, 2010
Dear Qualityforme,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We know many people read reviews and take a cue from guests such as yourself.

We do apologize about the exessive smell of smoke you experienced, as we do pride ourselves on being a smoke free property. Unfortunately, we are unable to control if a guest has gone against our written policy and smokes in guest rooms or around the property. When we are made aware of such situations we do take them seriously and I am sorry that I didn't have the opportunity to talk to you before you checked out. I will definitely talk to the staff to ensure future guest complaints are handled promptly.

Please let me know if you are ever in Corvallis again. We'd appreciate if you gave us another try.

Sincerely,
Paul Prosper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis

Address: 2500 SW Western Blvd., Corvallis, OR 97333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corvallis
#2 Business Hotel in Corvallis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis Hotel Corvallis
Hilton Corvallis
Corvallis Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.