We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local (west coast) fresh food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elmer's Restaurant - Corvallis

Elmer's Restaurant - Corvallis
1115 NW 9th Street, Corvallis, OR 97330
+1 541-757-6690
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 181 Restaurants in Corvallis
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Description: A Northwest favorite since 1960. Our 25 locally owned Elmer's Restaurants take pride in their communities and source local, farm-fresh ingredients.
Corvallis. Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good local (west coast) fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Good food and good service and good value for a family restaurant.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good takeout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I get take away for my parents, and they love it. The service is always very good, the prices are reasonable for medium quality food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than expected! I will come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

10% off meal with Hotel Stay, show your hotel door key.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Food... But Expensive!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had breakfast. The staff was nice. The food was good. We were surprised by the cost though. My husband wanted hash browns with his meal... the waitress said it was $2.99 extra... he decided to have them. When the meal came we were surprised to see a ridiculously small scoop of hash browns for the money. I don't see us eating there much. Even with the 10% discount for showing our Days Inn room key... it was expensive! I don't see us dining there much.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always good food and good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We go to Elmer's fairly often. We have always found the food wonderful and the service very good. I would recommend this restaurant. And in fact,when we have guests staying at the motel next door my husband often buys our guests a meal at Elmer's.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elmer's Restaurant - Corvallis also viewed

 

Been to Elmer's Restaurant - Corvallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elmer's Restaurant - Corvallis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.