We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   411 N Bayshore Drive, Coos Bay, OR 97420   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here for one night, choosing it after pricing out two other hotels. Decent rate and it included a very good breakfast buffet. The room, and really the entire property, was clean and well kept. The bed was comfortable. The towels weren't the greatest; typical hotel towels. The location was very good and we were not bothered by any noise. The internet was off and on, I finally gave up and went to sleep.

Staff was very nice and accommodating. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    162
    93
    17
    7
See reviews for
123
152
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Onalaska, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Was very happy with our hotel experience. Nice friendly staff and the bed were very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. We used the hot tub and fitness center and was very happy with them. The rooms were clean and well taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, OR, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

nice overall. Liked that there was a couch. Internet would not load, and i f it had it was completely open with no security. Would have liked more products (lotion, SHOWER CAP). Breakfast was ok but sausage quality not great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Although we found the hotel clean and the breakfast was great, the location was much to be desired. I wish they listed in their ad that the hotel is located between Hwy 101 one way south bound and the other way north bound. The noise was a bit nerving (semi trucks, police cars, ambulances & fire trucks) through out the night. The staff gave us information about eateries (Shark Bites was great), but not much to do downtown. The Hawaiian Chieftain was docked there (tall ship) for cruises. The room was very clean, but if you can't handle noise in the middle of the night..... book another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The staff was exceptionally cheerful and helpful, and although this isn't a great property, we had an enjoyable stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. I especially liked the layout of the various rooms in the building. The ramp going to our room was especially helpful - I hate dragging my suitcase up stairs! The motel sits smack-dab between Highway 101 north and south, so it isn't especially quiet. Would I stay there again? Yes indeed. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingotn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great Place to stay. We arrived tired and hungry after traveling all day. The staff checked us in quickly, gave us great direction to our room, and even called the room to see if there was anything else they could do and make sure the room was to our satisfaction. The staff provided a list of places to eat, distance, and directions. Breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of the Rt 101 south bound and north bound median and walking distance to downtown. The staff are very welcoming and helpful and tried to accommodate our room requests; the hotel was full, so we were only marginally successful. My biz partner commented that his room was very comfortable and he enjoyed the full breakfast before our day of meetings. My room was stuffy and musty smelling when I arrived, although was very clean. I turned on the HVAC to cool and high fan, which helped in the short term. At bedtime I tried to keep the HVAC system on to keep the air moving and drown out the road noise. Likely by design for energy efficiency, the fan would not stay on, even set at 60 degrees & high, but cycled on/off all night long; the on/off noises made it tough to sleep and inconsistent air flow. The bed was comfortable. Also, the sink faucet water pressure was so low it was hard to rinse face or teeth quickly. Another "efficiency?" In the morning the breakfast buffet appeared to be fresh, well stocked, with hot scrambled eggs, sausage, etc. There were also bread/pastry items and the coffee was pretty good. All said, this hotel is adequate for a one-night stay.

Room Tip: There are no "view rooms" and due to the physical location of the hotel, all rooms suffer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel

Address: 411 N Bayshore Drive, Coos Bay, OR 97420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.