We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Of your choices: one of the better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   411 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wherever the Coast Guard has me
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Of your choices: one of the better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Been to Coos Bay a handful of times, and seen the spread of hotels. They (along with the town) are nothing to write home about. If you do stay in Coos, this is probably your best bet for an affordable stay in a decent room. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast is nice, but the building is definitely dated. You can tell that BW bought it when it was some old motel and fixed it up to their standards.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ScottyKP07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Clean, very comfortable. Nice breakfast. Comfy sofa and lovely bed. Service excellent. Breakfast was hot and well presented. The only poor comment would be the coffee in the room was like drinking warm water. No flavour at all, however, you could go down to the lobby and get coffee etc anytime, so, no problems.
What more is there to say! We would go back again.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good. Both sides have busy roads on them, but we didn't find it a problem.
See more room tips
Green Features: Seemed they are aware of saving water etc. very good.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, british columbia canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I are working our way back to Canada and thought we'd try a different place on our way back up the 101.So glad we chose this property. What a great hotel, absolutely spotless with nice big rooms. We do not need the fancy big hotels but we sure like them clean and this one is. It also has very nice furniture in very good condition. Good on Maintenance! Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank food53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Clean, neat, spacious. The bed was incredibly comfortable and welcome after a long drive. The staff was professional, yet friendly. All our needs were taken care of. It's also quiet here. We will definitely stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was an overnight stay on a multi day road trip. This room was comfortable, nice TV set with good reception and numerous channels to view. The bed was comfortable however our room was the second from the end of the building and fairly close to highway 101 and consequently the noise from the traffic kept us awake very early in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Centrally located. I have stayed at this motel several times and decided to give it a review. Most recently was September 2013. The rooms are clean and reasonably spacious. Our room had two queens and a hide-a-bed (not very good for sleeping-give it to a teenager). The bonus at the Best Westerns is the indoor pool and hot tub AND a terrific complimentary breakfast. My kids love to operate the do-it-yourself waffle maker. It is also one of the few motels in the area that has good parking if you are towing a trailer.

Room Tip: North side rooms give you better access to your parked vehicle if you are towing a trailer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were driving down the coast and I planned a 6 hour drive (miles only) drive each day and the 6 hours brought us to Coos Bay. The hotel needs some updating. It sits right between Highway 101 north and south. The noise is terrible. When you are in the room it sounds like the windows are open with the amount of noise that you hear. Tried to drown out the street noise with the A/C but that was loud. The a/c wasn't working correctly. It wasn't cooling the room so we set it down lower and in the middle of the night we woke up to it freezing in the room. The tv was very entertaining. We couldn't get the channels to change to the point that the lady came to our room and resolved the issue...we had to point the remote at the ceiling in order to change the channels. Then the cable kept going on and off. We were on the second floor so we didn't hear anyone above us but I'm sure the people below us heard us walking around. The sink is outside of the bathroom which if fine with me but there is carpeting by the sink. I have to give the hotel credit that the room was clean. If is wasn't clean my rating would have been lower. Not too many options in this area as far as where to stay.

Room Tip: get a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda010659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
22.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend
20.8 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#4 of 12 in Bandon
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel

Address: 411 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing