We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop on the way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   411 N Bayshore Drive, Coos Bay, OR 97420   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rohnert Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stop on the way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Clean, neat, spacious. The bed was incredibly comfortable and welcome after a long drive. The staff was professional, yet friendly. All our needs were taken care of. It's also quiet here. We will definitely stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    111
    59
    13
    5
See reviews for
86
102
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was an overnight stay on a multi day road trip. This room was comfortable, nice TV set with good reception and numerous channels to view. The bed was comfortable however our room was the second from the end of the building and fairly close to highway 101 and consequently the noise from the traffic kept us awake very early in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Centrally located. I have stayed at this motel several times and decided to give it a review. Most recently was September 2013. The rooms are clean and reasonably spacious. Our room had two queens and a hide-a-bed (not very good for sleeping-give it to a teenager). The bonus at the Best Westerns is the indoor pool and hot tub AND a terrific complimentary breakfast. My kids love to operate the do-it-yourself waffle maker. It is also one of the few motels in the area that has good parking if you are towing a trailer.

Room Tip: North side rooms give you better access to your parked vehicle if you are towing a trailer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were driving down the coast and I planned a 6 hour drive (miles only) drive each day and the 6 hours brought us to Coos Bay. The hotel needs some updating. It sits right between Highway 101 north and south. The noise is terrible. When you are in the room it sounds like the windows are open with the amount of noise that you hear. Tried to drown out the street noise with the A/C but that was loud. The a/c wasn't working correctly. It wasn't cooling the room so we set it down lower and in the middle of the night we woke up to it freezing in the room. The tv was very entertaining. We couldn't get the channels to change to the point that the lady came to our room and resolved the issue...we had to point the remote at the ceiling in order to change the channels. Then the cable kept going on and off. We were on the second floor so we didn't hear anyone above us but I'm sure the people below us heard us walking around. The sink is outside of the bathroom which if fine with me but there is carpeting by the sink. I have to give the hotel credit that the room was clean. If is wasn't clean my rating would have been lower. Not too many options in this area as far as where to stay.

Room Tip: get a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Night five of the vacation, all nights spent in a Best Western or Best Western Plus and the Coos Bay Best Western Plus was very nice. I was concerned at first because it is between the two one ways of highway 101 and I thought I would be hearing traffic all night but that was not the case at all. The indoor pool has a beautiful mural and is set up very nice. Swimming laps and sitting in the spa was so relaxing. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was good and there was a nice variety to choose from. I would stay there again if I was in that area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

What a nice hotel, clean and a great double bed,

Lots of parking spaces,
Very helpful staff,
We stayed for two days, very quite in the room we had up stairs,
Not that much to do around here but on our way up north on our road trip,

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Checked in late after a long, drive down US 101. The check in ladies were just a friendly as they come. Very impressed with their demeanor. Almost like you were an old friend who just arrived. Check in was a snap. Settled into the room and received a call. It was the front desk asking f the room was satisfactory! WOW! Thank you for that courtesy. Room was clean and fresh, appointed in typical BW fashion. Breakfast was actually rather good. The coffee was hot, good and plentiful to start the morning and the day staff were just a friendly as the evening ladies. If you are traveling US 101 and are making a stop in the Coos Bay, North Bend area, stop here. Oh BTW, we were informed at check in the indoor heated pool was open until 10:00 PM. Great to know but we just crashed!

Room Tip: Gas up at Ron's Oil just a few blocks away. Cheapest gas on town. ( 76 Union Station),
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel

Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Holiday Hotel
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western
Address: 411 N Bayshore Drive, Coos Bay, OR 97420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.