We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Coos Bay, OREGON” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   411 N Bayshore Drive, Coos Bay, OR 97420   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Coos Bay
Lacey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Coos Bay, OREGON”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was an overnight stay on a multi day road trip. This room was comfortable, nice TV set with good reception and numerous channels to view. The bed was comfortable however our room was the second from the end of the building and fairly close to highway 101 and consequently the noise from the traffic kept us awake very early in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    123
    73
    13
    6
See reviews for
95
121
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Centrally located. I have stayed at this motel several times and decided to give it a review. Most recently was September 2013. The rooms are clean and reasonably spacious. Our room had two queens and a hide-a-bed (not very good for sleeping-give it to a teenager). The bonus at the Best Westerns is the indoor pool and hot tub AND a terrific complimentary breakfast. My kids love to operate the do-it-yourself waffle maker. It is also one of the few motels in the area that has good parking if you are towing a trailer.

Room Tip: North side rooms give you better access to your parked vehicle if you are towing a trailer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were driving down the coast and I planned a 6 hour drive (miles only) drive each day and the 6 hours brought us to Coos Bay. The hotel needs some updating. It sits right between Highway 101 north and south. The noise is terrible. When you are in the room it sounds like the windows are open with the amount of noise that you hear. Tried to drown out the street noise with the A/C but that was loud. The a/c wasn't working correctly. It wasn't cooling the room so we set it down lower and in the middle of the night we woke up to it freezing in the room. The tv was very entertaining. We couldn't get the channels to change to the point that the lady came to our room and resolved the issue...we had to point the remote at the ceiling in order to change the channels. Then the cable kept going on and off. We were on the second floor so we didn't hear anyone above us but I'm sure the people below us heard us walking around. The sink is outside of the bathroom which if fine with me but there is carpeting by the sink. I have to give the hotel credit that the room was clean. If is wasn't clean my rating would have been lower. Not too many options in this area as far as where to stay.

Room Tip: get a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Night five of the vacation, all nights spent in a Best Western or Best Western Plus and the Coos Bay Best Western Plus was very nice. I was concerned at first because it is between the two one ways of highway 101 and I thought I would be hearing traffic all night but that was not the case at all. The indoor pool has a beautiful mural and is set up very nice. Swimming laps and sitting in the spa was so relaxing. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was good and there was a nice variety to choose from. I would stay there again if I was in that area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

What a nice hotel, clean and a great double bed,

Lots of parking spaces,
Very helpful staff,
We stayed for two days, very quite in the room we had up stairs,
Not that much to do around here but on our way up north on our road trip,

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Checked in late after a long, drive down US 101. The check in ladies were just a friendly as they come. Very impressed with their demeanor. Almost like you were an old friend who just arrived. Check in was a snap. Settled into the room and received a call. It was the front desk asking f the room was satisfactory! WOW! Thank you for that courtesy. Room was clean and fresh, appointed in typical BW fashion. Breakfast was actually rather good. The coffee was hot, good and plentiful to start the morning and the day staff were just a friendly as the evening ladies. If you are traveling US 101 and are making a stop in the Coos Bay, North Bend area, stop here. Oh BTW, we were informed at check in the indoor heated pool was open until 10:00 PM. Great to know but we just crashed!

Room Tip: Gas up at Ron's Oil just a few blocks away. Cheapest gas on town. ( 76 Union Station),
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you can score a room here, you will probably want to put in a Change of Address form! Yes, that good. The indoor pool is large enough for laps, it's really heated, the jacuzzi is big too. Breakfast is first class, with a living room feel in the adjacent lobby. Staff could not be more helpful and we even got an upgrade to a queen suite for being a Best Western Rewards member.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel

Address: 411 N Bayshore Drive, Coos Bay, OR 97420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.