We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   411 N Bayshore Drive, Coos Bay, OR 97420   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

What a nice hotel, clean and a great double bed,

Lots of parking spaces,
Very helpful staff,
We stayed for two days, very quite in the room we had up stairs,
Not that much to do around here but on our way up north on our road trip,

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    184
    107
    20
    9
See reviews for
143
166
17
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Checked in late after a long, drive down US 101. The check in ladies were just a friendly as they come. Very impressed with their demeanor. Almost like you were an old friend who just arrived. Check in was a snap. Settled into the room and received a call. It was the front desk asking f the room was satisfactory! WOW! Thank you for that courtesy. Room was clean and fresh, appointed in typical BW fashion. Breakfast was actually rather good. The coffee was hot, good and plentiful to start the morning and the day staff were just a friendly as the evening ladies. If you are traveling US 101 and are making a stop in the Coos Bay, North Bend area, stop here. Oh BTW, we were informed at check in the indoor heated pool was open until 10:00 PM. Great to know but we just crashed!

Room Tip: Gas up at Ron's Oil just a few blocks away. Cheapest gas on town. ( 76 Union Station),
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you can score a room here, you will probably want to put in a Change of Address form! Yes, that good. The indoor pool is large enough for laps, it's really heated, the jacuzzi is big too. Breakfast is first class, with a living room feel in the adjacent lobby. Staff could not be more helpful and we even got an upgrade to a queen suite for being a Best Western Rewards member.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakridge, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had 3 rooms here, all were very clean, comfortable, and nicely updated/decorated. The staff is friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good, with lots of hot food choices. We didn't use the pool or hot tub but it looked clean and inviting. We will stay again whenever we are in Coos Bay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We booked this hotel 'on-the-fly' during a trip down the coast. They have great rates and the hotel was very conveniently located. There was a nice, family-friendly, restaurant next door and several great restaurants within walking distance. We had a 2nd floor room that was super clean and comfy. There were no elevators, but the center access was a ramp so we were able to roll our luggage to the second floor. The morning breakfast was great (6-9). Hot entrees and continental (cereal, toast, pastry, etc.). Super coffee! We would stay here again. The hotel is nestled between two main town roads and we worried about noise from the traffic, but there really wasn't any that we noticed.

Room Tip: There is no 'view' from this hotel. It is a two story bldg with rooms facing the parking are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Room clean and comfortable, location convenient to downtown and also restaurant next door provided good meals. Staff at check in and check out were pleasant. Hot breakfast provided with room rate with plenty of variety to chose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This Best Western has the rooms enter from outdoor corridors. Our room had two double beds and was clean and comfortable and included a frig and microwave. The breakfast choices were plentiful and very good. Besides the usual waffle maker, there were sausage, potatoes, tortillas, cereals, muffins, pastries, oatmeal and fresh fruit. Would definitely stay there again if traveling in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel

Address: 411 N Bayshore Drive, Coos Bay, OR 97420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.