We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 A Highschool Basketball Tournament” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   411 N Bayshore Drive, Coos Bay, OR 97420   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    178
    105
    19
    9
See reviews for
139
164
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I spend 40% of my time traveling which equates to many nights in hotels. I chose to stay at the Coos Bay Best Western because the rooms are great, the price is great and the staff is very friendly. See you next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Cove, Oregon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The motel is old but well maintained, updated and clean. Breakfast was the normal hotel lobby bland, but the selections were better than most. Employees where helpful and friendly. The PLUS at this Best Western are the beds. Every motel/hotel should consider the guests comfort when selecting beds, after all, a good nights rest is the main reason for our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Junction, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were in Coos Bay just for the day to pick up a vehicle so only stayed one night. Rooms were clean. We had our dog with us and appreciated that the room didn't smell "doggy." Nice breakfast. Friendly staff.

We were somewhat surprised to find a wide selection of beers and wines for sale in the lobby. We didn't buy any but thought it was a nice touch.

Only thing we didn't like? The pillows! We appreciate good support, but these were ridiculous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willows, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Coos Bay Oregon, the room was very clean,the staff were very helpful and nice they are pet friendly. We found out the first Friday of every month the town has a "Wine Walk" buy your glass for 10.00$ they give you a map of the stores where you can sample a variety of wines then on to the next store. We had a lot of fun people were great and I even found 2 wines I liked!! That is a first for me! Yes motel is walking distance from town. So many GOOD places to eat as well. We will be returning soon I hope, and it will be on the first friday of the month lol.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Everything was as expected. This centeraly located hotel is perfect for those who want to walk around town. Eveything was as expected and the staff was attentive and nice.
Would stay there again when traveling to Coos Bay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a great room with twin queen beds, very clean and comfortable. This facility has a pool, hot tub, exercise room and is between 2 main streets but we were in the middle so found it very quiet. Excellent location for walking to restaurants for dinner. Our ground floor location made it easy for packing luggage. A nice waterfront walk across the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel

Address: 411 N Bayshore Drive, Coos Bay, OR 97420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.