We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 North Bay Shore Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Coos Bay
Revelstoke, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed in a king room and had a great stay. For a cheaper motel and considering the price we paid it has everything you need and our room was really nice. Beds were comfy and the bathroom was nice. The breakfast room was very busy but the breakfast was nice with quite a few choices. We only stayed one night on our way through and it was perfect for us- we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
thank you for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    78
    59
    40
    24
See reviews for
64
100
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kaysville, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I was traveling with family from Sweden, four of us to a room. We got in late after a long day of traveling on a Saturday night. We were tired and just wanted to go to bed. Although the room appeared to have been cleaned, the next morning all four of us noticed insect larvae in a corner of the bathroom by the toilet. I mentioned this to the person on the desk Sunday morning as we were checking out. She said the manager would not be in until Monday and would get in touch with me then. Later that afternoon, however, I was contacted by the woman who had originally checked us in on Saturday night. She was willing to knock $10 off the room because of our uninvited guests, and I told her I did not feel that was compensation enough. Because we were driving through some hilly country at the time, I lost cell phone reception and was unable to complete the call. I never did hear from the manager, and in the end, $21.60 was knocked off the room rate of $160. Everyone in our party felt that this was inadequate compensation for sharing our room. In our two weeks of travel, our rooms ranged in price (tax included) from $87 to $160; this was the most expensive room and at the same time the least satisfactory one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I am sorry for the recent insects that invited them selves to stay with the road construction tearing down our hedge the ants cam into the room but we have fixed this issue and are have no more trouble with pests the rooms are very clean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julesburg, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is an older property about a block off the water. Nice for an overnight stay. Good TV. Just off HWY 101. There's a restaurant right next door. Didn't eat at it so I can't give it a rating. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review I am glad your stay was great and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend

Address: 1001 North Bay Shore Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend Hotel Coos Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.