We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend to your Saves list
Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 North Bay Shore Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    93
    77
    50
    34
See reviews for
88
121
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Julesburg, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is an older property about a block off the water. Nice for an overnight stay. Good TV. Just off HWY 101. There's a restaurant right next door. Didn't eat at it so I can't give it a rating. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review I am glad your stay was great and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The location was not ideal. There was construction going on that made for daytime noise but not the fault of the motel. traffic was also a small issue due to said construction. We did enjoy walking downtown and enjoying the many different shops.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I do apologies for the cities road construction they are almost done building the side walk now so the noise is much less I hope you can stay another time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Was not too impressed - our room was tired and shabby looking and very small. They recommended where to eat and that was not a good experience either. Of all the hotels we stayed in during our 2 week visit to California and Oregon, this was the worst place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I am very sorry your stay was not the best it could have been we do strive to make sure every stay is a super one and I will talk to my staff about rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived, after booking our room with hotels.com, Stephanie was at the desk to check us in. We walked into the office to freshly baked cookies, coffee and a smile on Stephanie's face. She was very welcoming and helpful to us with information on July 4th activities. She started our stay out wonderfully. We ended up staying an extra night here too! Rooms are a little small but comfortable. Thank you staff! Job well done!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
thank you for your responce stephanie will be glad to here she did well thank you again and I hope we can serve you agin soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend

Address: 1001 North Bay Shore Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend Hotel Coos Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.