We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A steal of a deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend to your Saves list
Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 North Bay Shore Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
1 review
“A steal of a deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing surprise this was! From the outside, the style reminded me of staying in B&B's in Germany. For $55 we got a King size bed in an updated room. The furniture and fixtures were business professional and very classy. The bathroom was really nicely designed for the space. The room came with a large wall mounted flat screen, large mini fridge, microwave, and single cup coffee maker. Plenty of easy to access wall outlets. Parking was just fine, cleanliness was good, and breakfast had many options to satisfy all needs. We normally stay at Motel 6's so we're accustomed to cheap accommodations. This was well above the level of Motel 6 and on par with much fancier hotels easily $85/night and up. Located on the 101, we were worried the road noise would be a problem but we never heard a peep. Room 115, for reference. We even ate at the affiliated steak house next door which was awesome! Only complaint is that the WiFi has no security and the signals were too low for my phone to connect.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review and I hope you get a chance to stay again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    94
    77
    50
    34
See reviews for
88
121
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cariboo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

stayed here overnight on trip along the 101, easy access of the highway and I had not trouble parking our minivan, rooms were large and clean, vaulted ceiling in the upper floor a nice touch, front desk staff was friendly and helpful, room was a tad warm on arriving so we had to keep the door open for a while to cool things off

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review! and I hope you get a chance to stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have stayed at the super 8 a number of times and have found it very nice. Rose has been very helpfull and understanding. I will stay there again. he Breakfast room is small and gets overfull easy but worth the wait. Thank you super 8.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review we look forward to seeing you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here when we were in town for a funeral. We stayed for 2 nights and the first thing I noticed when we arrived was that the parking lot was small and really tight parking. If you have anything bigger then a midsize car it could be hard to park in the lot. The room was small though appeared to be recently remodeled. The entry area if you are on the 2nd floor is really narrow. The breakfast was mostly prepackaged pastries. They have a waffle maker but the batter dispenser would not work. There are much better places to stay within the same price range that are a much better choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I am sorry your stay was not the best it could be our walk ways are of standard size and we have trucks park here all the time with no trouble. We have yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, juice, bagels to go along with the pastries I hope you will come again we do strive to make every stay a super one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The office staff person was very friendly, receptive and responsive and couldn't have been any more pleasant. We had gotten an excellent rate for this motel room which may be the reason for the room that was assigned to us. It was quite dim and tired. The compressor in the fridge was noisy which wasn't truly appreciated until the TV was turned off when we retired for the evening. The room served our needs as we were passing through staying only one night. However we wouldn't have enjoyed our stay if we were there for any length of time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radine M, Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I am very sorry your stay was not the best it could be any maintenance issues will be addressed I hope you will come again we do strive to make every stay the best it can be
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend

Address: 1001 North Bay Shore Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend Hotel Coos Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.