We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool TV and good internet, but horrible bed!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend to your Saves list
Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 North Bay Shore Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Maple Valley, Washington, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cool TV and good internet, but horrible bed!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

The internet connection worked very well and the TV was good, but the bed is SOOO uncomfortable. Woke up very sore. There was also a lot of traffic noise. The room was very clean, but I don't think $80-100 is a good price. I mean, come on! It's a motel!

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter. We got a top floor room to avoid noise from other people, but had loud ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    93
    77
    50
    34
See reviews for
87
121
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leverkusen, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

It seems they have just remodeled the rooms, they look good and have new furniture, but maybe they forgot to cvhange the carpet?? The bed was very good and comfortable. They had a new flatscreen TV, microwave and fridge. Everything was very clean. Checkin guy was helpful and fast. BUT the room size is for babies or smurfs?! So small, never had a small room like this. The breakfast romms was about the same size, for the complete number of guest unacceptable small. Funny though, even the bagels were at mini size, haha. Another down is the location, the hotel is (as many others there) between a heavyly frequented 2 lane road. So expect some noise while trucks are going by. Price fot the motel though was really okay.

Room Tip: I believe all are tiny small and the street noise might me the same as well, so it does not matter w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailuku, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I booked a room for my sister to stay on 09/20/11 after traveling 10 hours from Bellingham WA she got up the next morning to no hot water and the people at the front desk stating we can boil water in a microwave for you!!! My sister had to go for her first day a work looking like she had slept in her car. The hotel manger then turned around and gave us a $10.00 credit for this. WOW how nice of them!!!!!! Thanks I will galdly stay at your hotel again, NOT

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The Good - Remodeled rooms - nice furniture - comfortable king bed - ref. - micro - flat screen tv - free wifi and paper - breakfast just ok - The BAD - 12'x16" very small room - forgot to change out the old stained carpet - located on the Y of 2 streets NOISY - Price sign says 49.99 they charge 149.00 price line 81.00

Room Tip: Check out local name Hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011 via mobile

Decor is decent. Bed is comfortable. Bathroom is clean. Carpet is beginning to look stained. You can tell it isn't too old, but it did not stay pristine. Stairs for second floor, fine with us. Very small rooms, fine with us, but for some with a lot of luggage it would be a hassle. Front desk man was very pleasant and welcoming. It is thurs and quiet so far, just a bit of traffic noise. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Rooms have recently been redone and are nice. I was fairly impressed. I feel the price was too high considering it is a Super 8. Area for breakfast was very small.

We had a problem with the toll-free service. She said the room was a king with a pull-out sofa. When we arrived, king was there - sofa wasn't. We had to switch to a double king and was charged an additional $40 even though it was their central booking that made the error. I'm still trying to get it refunded.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed at this hotel a few days ago. we had issues with check in process.We talked to a manager on monday and were told the issue had been resolved. when we stopped for a break we had a message that they would not honor our membership. Seems they pick and choose when they honor discount cards. can you say discrimination here? This has turned out to be a nightmare And quite honestly there are much nicer places in Coose bay than this one and the Customer service hassel we are encountering is just not worth it. My recomendation for this place is to go some place else where they like travelers! Sorry Coose Bay You just don't cut it and we wont be sending our customers to you.

Room Tip: If you have any type discount including AAA or AARP We suggest you go some place else and avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend

Address: 1001 North Bay Shore Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend Hotel Coos Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.